Simple Grilled Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Simple is right....this is the way I always love to do my veggies in the warmer months. Last night I grilled red peppers, yellow squash, zucchini, mushrooms and tomatoes. Good quality olive oil, sea salt and fresh cracked pepper. Delicious! And I love to make enough for leftovers to make veggie sandwiches or to chop up and throw in a frittata. The ideas are endless for the leftovers. Delicious and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Simple and delicious :) I love grilled veggies. I did skewer these to make it a bit easier on the grill. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made these today on the charcoal grill...added some scallions, mushrooms and greeen peppers with zucchini & yellow squash..tasted great, but the peppers weren't cooked enough & the zucchini was too well done...not the fault of the recipe though...I also added a little fresh rosemary with the oil, salt & pepper and marinated about 30 minutes...I liked this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a great way to cook vegetables however, it is less messy and still tastes great if you put everything in foil wrap tight and then place on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I don't like grilled or cooked tomatoes so will use red bell pepper plus thinly sliced carrots and some potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe and so easy. I have made this many times and it's always so delicious. Actually I have cooked this on the stove, as I don't use my grill much any more...I'm a recent widow :( . It just makes any main dish more interesting, fun Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great build-on recipe or simple as-is. If you'd use meat marinate it separately to avoid cross contamination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So easy, so tasty, so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Recipe submitter here, I didn't realize the recipe had been published until just now! I think AllRecipes tinkered with my recipe a bit. A few thoughts from me: 1/2 C oil is more than you will probably need, 1/4 to 1/3 C is more like it. Also, this may sound obvious, but a good way to tell if you've used enough salt and pepper is just to taste one of the veggie slices! For cooking times, things like onion, mushrooms, and bell pepper need more time on the grill. Zucchini needs less time, and the tomatoes even less- you just want the outsides to blister. For prep, fewer of your veggie pieces will fall through the grate of the grill if you cut them properly. Slice the bell pepper into long, wide pieces (so maybe just 6 pieces from an entire bell pepper) and cut the zucchini at a 45 degree angle so you have large slices. Lay them on the grill so the length of the bell pepper slices and zucchini slices are perpendicular to the grate. You may lose some of the pieces, but not as many! I would honestly avoid grilling the veggies in a foil packet because they'll end up steamed, which is much less tasty. Last of all, veggies like asparagus and even broccoli are wonderful grilled. Try whatever you can think of. Good luck and happy grilling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have made a variation of this recipe for years, and is a family favorite for even those who don't like zucchini. I use a yellow crook neck squash instead of one of the zucchini, and use orange bell pepper, as that is what we prefer. I use a grill basket with a basket weave lid, chop all veggies into about 3/4" pieces, and toss them into the basket after tossing them with fresh garlic, olive oil, and Spicy Steak Seasoning (The loose herbs in the jar, NOT steak sauce). I place the basket on the grill and shake and flip every 5 minutes or so. The flavor is incredible. If you use a foil packet, all you are doing is steaming the vegetables. A superb way to add extra flavor to veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States