Simple Grilled Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe. I tossed in some fresh pineapple chunks to spice things up and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Fantastic! I used zucchini, squash, mushrooms, red onion, red and green bell peppers and cooked it on the smoker in a grill basket. Came out perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were delicious. I might add some fresh herbs and garlic the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very tasty. I do not use foil as I react badly to it. Many of my friends prefer the veg to be cooked without any foil. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have made a variation of this recipe for years, and is a family favorite for even those who don't like zucchini. I use a yellow crook neck squash instead of one of the zucchini, and use orange bell pepper, as that is what we prefer. I use a grill basket with a basket weave lid, chop all veggies into about 3/4" pieces, and toss them into the basket after tossing them with fresh garlic, olive oil, and Spicy Steak Seasoning (The loose herbs in the jar, NOT steak sauce). I place the basket on the grill and shake and flip every 5 minutes or so. The flavor is incredible. If you use a foil packet, all you are doing is steaming the vegetables. A superb way to add extra flavor to veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Recipe submitter here, I didn't realize the recipe had been published until just now! I think AllRecipes tinkered with my recipe a bit. A few thoughts from me: 1/2 C oil is more than you will probably need, 1/4 to 1/3 C is more like it. Also, this may sound obvious, but a good way to tell if you've used enough salt and pepper is just to taste one of the veggie slices! For cooking times, things like onion, mushrooms, and bell pepper need more time on the grill. Zucchini needs less time, and the tomatoes even less- you just want the outsides to blister. For prep, fewer of your veggie pieces will fall through the grate of the grill if you cut them properly. Slice the bell pepper into long, wide pieces (so maybe just 6 pieces from an entire bell pepper) and cut the zucchini at a 45 degree angle so you have large slices. Lay them on the grill so the length of the bell pepper slices and zucchini slices are perpendicular to the grate. You may lose some of the pieces, but not as many! I would honestly avoid grilling the veggies in a foil packet because they'll end up steamed, which is much less tasty. Last of all, veggies like asparagus and even broccoli are wonderful grilled. Try whatever you can think of. Good luck and happy grilling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So easy, so tasty, so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great build-on recipe or simple as-is. If you'd use meat marinate it separately to avoid cross contamination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe and so easy. I have made this many times and it's always so delicious. Actually I have cooked this on the stove, as I don't use my grill much any more...I'm a recent widow :( . It just makes any main dish more interesting, fun Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I don't like grilled or cooked tomatoes so will use red bell pepper plus thinly sliced carrots and some potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States