Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Cooking for two has its challenges, even with Costco lamb chops, but Noor's recipe got me off on the right track. Changes? Yeah, mostly because of what I have in the cupboard, so here goes: 2 T of olive oil in the plastic ziplock bag; 1-2 T of Italian seasoning; 1-2 T of rice wine vinegar, salt & pepper to taste; a shake or two of some lemon pepper; 1-2 T of fresh lemon juice. Skipped the garlic & onion. Okay, I forgot it, but hey, I'm a senior citizen! My wife said that mint jelly is the standard go-to fixer-upper for most lamb, but this concoction didn't need it, and I would make it again. Jan the wife said to pass the recipe on, so here it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe was really good and exceeded my expectations. I was hesitant given the spice combination but decided to take a leap of faith and I'm glad I did! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I love this recipe and it was so easy. I marinated only one hour as other reviewers suggested but other than that, I didn't change the recipe at all. The lamb was moist, very tender and had incredible flavor. We will definitely be trying this recipe on other cuts of meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Amazing! I have never cooked lamb that I liked. Put this on the grill, and it was awesome. The onions were crazy good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I absolutely loved it. I marinated my chops for two hours, they turned out delicious. First time cooking then btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The best lamb chops ever. Live that it adds flavor but doesn't over power. I also sauté the onions and served the chops on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Walters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great flavor! and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe today and it was my FIRST time making lamb chops; my family loved it and so did I. I required no additional seasonings since the marinade was enough. I required no additional seasonings since I used the marinade within the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe NOOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought the marinating time was a little off to start with. If I try this again, I will marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States