Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
WOW THESE WERE AMAZING!!!! Loved them!!! I forgot the onions, but it was STILL AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Just tried this out. It was great. I followed the recipe to a T. Only thing I would do different it to let it marinate overnight. Other than that, it's perfect. The chops were delicious. I took the onions from the marinate and added them to some potatoes and fried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
We made these for our first Passover and they were amazing! I actually liked lamb! (I've always found lamb greasy and left a bad taste all over my mouth.) We grilled them for 5 min on each side (they were about 1" thick) and they turned out perfectly pink and juicy inside. I'd like to try this marinade on chicken and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Hinds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Amazing I got nothing but compliments!!!!! I kept to the recipe 100% except I kept them marinating 3 hours. Best Recipe ever. It did not even taste like lamb it was so tender and juicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ahuskic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daryl Wilson
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Awesome recipe. They chops were grilled perfectly and the onions were so good that I'll likely use an entire onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keshia Hunter Gonsalez
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good! I loved the sweet taste! I marinated mine for 24hrs and broiled it for 5min to give it a glaze. SOOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband raved about this! It's new family favorite! He also now wants this for every Christmas and holiday. I only marinate the lamb chops for about an hour, any longer and the vinegar becomes too strong. I also doubled the marinade so that I had extra onions. After starting to grill the lamb chops, I put the onions in a pan (trying to pour off as much of the juice) and fry them until they are caramelized. My family, who normally doesn't eat lamb, went crazy with the lamb and topping it with the onions. Love this recipe. So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Cooking for two has its challenges, even with Costco lamb chops, but Noor's recipe got me off on the right track. Changes? Yeah, mostly because of what I have in the cupboard, so here goes: 2 T of olive oil in the plastic ziplock bag; 1-2 T of Italian seasoning; 1-2 T of rice wine vinegar, salt & pepper to taste; a shake or two of some lemon pepper; 1-2 T of fresh lemon juice. Skipped the garlic & onion. Okay, I forgot it, but hey, I'm a senior citizen! My wife said that mint jelly is the standard go-to fixer-upper for most lamb, but this concoction didn't need it, and I would make it again. Jan the wife said to pass the recipe on, so here it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe was really good and exceeded my expectations. I was hesitant given the spice combination but decided to take a leap of faith and I'm glad I did! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States