Simple Golabki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I just made this plate, and it was great. I changed the recipe a little bit though. I added some turmeric, parsley, basil and tarragon. I also boiled some split peas and added it to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was a terrific way to pull together the flavor of stuffed cabbage rolls without the added work. Using fresh gr beef (from our butcher shop), cabbage & tomatoes made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I have been making this for several years, it is really easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. I added 2 cups of egg noodles and enough water to cover along with the cabbage, and boiled until noodles were tender. Then I took it off heat, and added large pinches of oregano, savory, and marjoram, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. Everyone went back for seconds! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have used basicly the same recipe for years, but mine calls for adding brown sugar and vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
About a thousand times easier than rolling the dang rolls! I changed this up quite a bit, though. I made it using my family recipe although in a big pot, like a goulash. I did everything here EXCEPT a doubled the meat, added a few cups of cooked white rice (cooked in chicken broth with a big dollop of butter) added dried thyme to taste (1tsp+) and used a liter of tomato juice instead of the canned tomatoes. I personally like butter melted on top for serving, too. My son loves this dish so much that I feed it to him for breakfast with an egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious and everyone liked it! I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced and covered it while it simmered (It would have dried out otherwise). I cooked it for 20-25 minutes, which was perfect. I used 2 small onions and would not leave them out. They really add to the dish. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Hubby gave it a 5...had 2 huge servings to prove it! He said it's the best version of unstuffed cabbage I have ever made. I did cut the salt to just 2 tsp, added paprika and parsley, as another reviewer suggested. I only had a 14.4 oz can of diced tomatoes so used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce with it. Also let it simmer 20 minutes. Made some long grain white rice separately in my rice cooker (love that thing) and served everything over top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States