Simple Golabki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very easy to make. I added rice and rotel since we like a little spice. My husband loved it with cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
really really boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. I added 2 cups of egg noodles and enough water to cover along with the cabbage, and boiled until noodles were tender. Then I took it off heat, and added large pinches of oregano, savory, and marjoram, and let it sit for a few minutes before serving. Everyone went back for seconds! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved the fact how easy this was to make and the amount of veggies was awesome. One problem though is it was quite bland :( I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious and everyone liked it! I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced and covered it while it simmered (It would have dried out otherwise). I cooked it for 20-25 minutes, which was perfect. I used 2 small onions and would not leave them out. They really add to the dish. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good flavor and we really enjoyed it. Changes I made was to almost double the salt and pepper. Use more garlic but we are garlic lovers. Also cook time was way off, I simmered for closer to 20 minutes to get the cabbage as tender as we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Hubby gave it a 5...had 2 huge servings to prove it! He said it's the best version of unstuffed cabbage I have ever made. I did cut the salt to just 2 tsp, added paprika and parsley, as another reviewer suggested. I only had a 14.4 oz can of diced tomatoes so used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce with it. Also let it simmer 20 minutes. Made some long grain white rice separately in my rice cooker (love that thing) and served everything over top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I love simple recipes, they get me started making something which otherwise I might find too complicated. I made changes to this and have saved it as my favorite unstuffed (low carb friendly) cabbage recipe. I sauted onion and garlic and used 2lb hot italian sausage/hamburger mix and browned it before adding to the pot. I added a cup of tomato sauce, 1 1/2 teaspoons of splenda, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. When the concoction was close to done, I turned up the heat and removed the lid on the pot to reduce the moisture but not overboil the leaves. I'll make it this way forever. Thank you for giving me a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Even with some embellishing (adding more garlic, Worcestershire sauce and V-8 rather than water) this fell short for us in both flavor as well as eye appeal. Still, it was an easy one dish meal that came together quickly. I think this could be improved by preparing it with tomato sauce rather than the diced tomatoes and adding some cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States