Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I loved it, but my husband gave it a 4. My girls liked it a lot too. I made 6 servings, which was the perfect amount for the five of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe for garlic shrimp! Be careful about the cook times - don't take the 1 minute time intervals too seriously. Shrimp over cook quickly! I reduced the sauce with white wine instead of water and served over wild rice. This will be a staple shrimp dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I passed on the red pepper flakes, but did add some capers, since the recipe already included the brine. The result was OK, but the sauce was way too salty. My guess is that the caper brine was the culprit. I had salted the shrimp at the beginning as instructed, but, Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is very good, it got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. It is definitely important to have all of the ingredients prepped and ready to use, as this cooks very quickly. I will try using Olive brine because I don't always have Capers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Awesome!! Added some water after removing shrimp and sautéed some broccoli in the sauce. Served the shrimp on toasted baguette slice with broccoli alongside... Scrumptious!! Can't wait to entertain with this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I have made it 3 times so far to the "T" and it always comes out, as my family puts it, "restaurant quality"! No need to miss my favorite Italian restaurant with this recipe at hand! Chef John has my heart with all of his delicious recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this and it was great. didn't have the brine and served it with fresh crusty bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
What can I say deeelish! This recipe and 'Basil Shrimp' on this site have so far been the most flavorful shrimp dishes I've tried. If you want more sauce easy to make more sauce. The only change I made was to add 1 tb. capers and made some pasta for a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My kids and husband love garlic and this recipe certainly hits the spot. I use an entire bag of frozen, raw, tail-off shrimp so I double the recipe ingredients and use a lot of fresh minced garlic. Using the frozen shrimp, I've found that I have extra water so I usually drain off the water so the sauce isn't so thin. I have used caper brine, but have also used pickle juice (when I discovered I was out of capers) for the salty flavor. I've made this recipe several times and very time I've made it, my family raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiasia
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and I LOVED IT. I didn't add the caper brine but it wasn't missed. It was very east to make. I would definitely cook this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States