Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good flavor, I enjoyed it. I served it over angel hair pasta. Not sure if the boyfriend liked it as much as I did, he only ate half of his. I made no changes and would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My husband loved this so much that he suggested I make it the following weekend for company. They loved it too! Didn't have caper brine so I followed another reviewers suggestion and used olive brine. Thanks for another excellent and very easy recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Garlic+Shrimp=Deliciousness. This recipe is great. I didn't have fresh parsley so I dried parsley instead, just a couple tablespoons and it turned out great. I made it for company and one of my guests said that he had never eaten shrimp that he actually liked before, he said that he loved it. Definitely use the red pepper flakes they add great flavor and some spice. Also, I didn't have caper brine, so I used jalapeno brine instead. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
used for basis of my garlic shrimp over lemon spag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We love shrimp and we love this recipe. For the caper brine we merely crushed, with a spoon, capers + caper juice. Served over rice, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made this without shrimp. Used it as a base for a pasta dish (I didn't feel like tomato sauce tonight) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was absolutely delish!! Followed as written you can't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! I will definitely be making this again.... SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Simple, with fantastic flavors. Now my number 1 recipe for shrimp. I had all items staged prior to starting, this helped me concentrate on cooking the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is really good. My suggestion for it is: you must have mise en place for it, otherwise it can go south in a hurry -- expensive shrimp will get over-cooked in a hurry (I used 16/25 Gulf and shelled them myself -- really, NOT a problem if you have 5 minutes -- also, really, really pay attention to Chef John's directions and timing). Please be prepared before you put this together -- don't be going all "Oh, I forgot to mince the garlic" before you attempt this recipe. Do follow Chef John's directions -- and have your ingredients all lined up on your stove top before you begin. Set your timer(s). It especially rocks if you add some (drained) chopped artichoke hearts and some steamed asparagus to it. Oh, also, fresh lemon juice and fresh garlic work far better than bottled/jarred varieties. Trust me. And ... you're welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States