Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Simple and delicious. Great easy recipe. Shrimp were beautiful with a wonderful flavor. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
excellent. Hubby loved it! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
It was just okay lacking some depth of flavor even with the caper brine in it which made it a bit unusual but not unpalatable. the sauce was rather soupy and the shrimps had a different texture from the high cooking temperature. Next time i might coat them with flour or starch and use a medium high heat remove them then compose the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GySgtVsWife
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
EXCELLENT! Made it exactly as written. Will make again and again and again. :D Served it with baked breaded zucchini. Perfect dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
OMG, wow! Just finished eating this and it is hands down, the best recipe that I have made from this website (I've made a lot). SO delicious, and SO much flavor! Absolutely restaurant-quality shrimp. In my opinion, the caper brine makes the dish -- it adds a certain sourness/saltiness that for me puts it over the top. Very simple to make too! I can't say enough how great this is. If you're planning on making this, DO NOT leave out the caper brine. I served it over toasted baguette slices to soak up all of the yummy sauce...amazing. Thank you so much for this recipe Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious + easy = Love it! Just like almost everyone else who made it, I tweaked this recipe slightly based on what I had available. I used coconut oil instead of olive which gave the shrimp a very subtle coconut flavour, which I like. I also used more garlic, which I love. Lastly, instead of butter I used a veggie-type spread. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
All I can say about this recipe is- simple and delicious!!!. I will make this again! I did not use caper brine, but other than that I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made just as the recipe is written...we absolutely loved it! I will definitely make this again. I used Angel hair pasta with it but might try toast next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rmathew1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
this recipe is fantastic. i made this about a month ago and my husband and i polished off the whole recipe :) i served it over angel hair pasta, and accompanied it with fresh artichokes, lemon, and butter. oh, and a nice glass of white wine. but remember what chef john says, have everything prepped and ready to go before you start. it is critical to the success of the recipe, as shrimp will not be very tasty if overcooked. this is a great recipe (very very quick!) for a weeknight or for a fancy special occassion. and i feel that the caper brine is critical, as chef says. it really adds a special somthing. bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe today and everyone loved it!!! I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. My daughter who usually doesn't care for shrimp tried and wanted more. I didn't make enough!! I will be making this within the next few days again. It was so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melindaivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States