Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe today and everyone loved it!!! I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. My daughter who usually doesn't care for shrimp tried and wanted more. I didn't make enough!! I will be making this within the next few days again. It was so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melindaivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yum! Simple and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenhall
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I didn't have caper brine...will try it next time. I'd use a little less parsely flakes. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Simple recipe that catches the essence of garlic and shrimp. Just make sure to NOT overcook shrimp --then it's too rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I make something vey similar...instead of water, you could add chicken broth or wine for more death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make and so delicious! I was not able to find capers, so had to omit that ingredient. I made this dish for 3 Brazilian University exchange students and they loved it! One student said the dish tasted just like his dad cooks them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Wow!! This was wonderful. We all loved this. I will be making this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was delicious, quick and easy. The hardest part is always deveining the shrimp. Loved the heavy garlic, and the caper brine adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Fantastic, easy, quick.....what more would anyone want? We made it last evening and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Watching the video made it easy to make this recipe. I did as written and it wasn't at all hard to follow and the only thing I really didn't like to much about was the acidity. I used 6 cloves of garlic but the acidity in the lemon & caper mixture was slightly over powering for my taste. I added more butter and a few tbsp of water to reduce the flavor and then it was much better. After those adjustments, it was better to my liking. And the shrimp had a nice little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States