Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by learningnewthings
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This recipe was amazing ! I am a huge seagoi fan and was skeptical when it came to trying this but it turned out pretty well . I would not recommend letting the olive oil heat until it starts to smoke if you have a house full cause it will cause panic , lol . Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Worthy dish to impress guests or if you are simply craving a 4 star restaurant dish in the comforts of your own home. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I made this and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Taste better than Olive Garden because it's homemade :)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was good but not as good as I hoped. The sauce was tangy and salty not as buttery and garlic as I hoped. I will try it again with bigger shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it is by far my favorite dish!! I served mine with white rice. I love chef johns recipes and he never fails me. Thanks chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe and so easy to make! The video was very helpful. There is nothing I would change about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is a keeper! I did not have caper brine so used olive juice and added sliced mushrooms. I actually sauteed all of the ingredients and added the shrimp at the end, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Fantastic. Most Ingredients are already in your pantry. So easy. When you set it on the table, no one believes you made it yourself! I love it and make it for myself weekly. Serve w salad and/or a startch. I have this & salad. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Just simply delicious. Added some fresh chopped tomatoes and mushrooms that I sauteed separately then combined them with the shrimp at the end. The bite of the red pepper flakes took it over the top. Served over linguine. I could eat this 3 times a week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States