Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
7/14 FOLLOWED exactly except didnt have fresh parsley used dried. used olive jiuce instead of caper jice. very garlicky over angel hair but good. used 4 tbls butter in total. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I found this recipe delisioso and served it over linguini pasta.nice sunday dinner with a lovely glass of white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esther de groot
Home Town: Willemstad, Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good flavor, I enjoyed it. I served it over angel hair pasta. Not sure if the boyfriend liked it as much as I did, he only ate half of his. I made no changes and would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My husband loved this so much that he suggested I make it the following weekend for company. They loved it too! Didn't have caper brine so I followed another reviewers suggestion and used olive brine. Thanks for another excellent and very easy recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Garlic+Shrimp=Deliciousness. This recipe is great. I didn't have fresh parsley so I dried parsley instead, just a couple tablespoons and it turned out great. I made it for company and one of my guests said that he had never eaten shrimp that he actually liked before, he said that he loved it. Definitely use the red pepper flakes they add great flavor and some spice. Also, I didn't have caper brine, so I used jalapeno brine instead. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
used for basis of my garlic shrimp over lemon spag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We love shrimp and we love this recipe. For the caper brine we merely crushed, with a spoon, capers + caper juice. Served over rice, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made this without shrimp. Used it as a base for a pasta dish (I didn't feel like tomato sauce tonight) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was absolutely delish!! Followed as written you can't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! I will definitely be making this again.... SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States