Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Taste better than Olive Garden because it's homemade :)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was good but not as good as I hoped. The sauce was tangy and salty not as buttery and garlic as I hoped. I will try it again with bigger shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it is by far my favorite dish!! I served mine with white rice. I love chef johns recipes and he never fails me. Thanks chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe and so easy to make! The video was very helpful. There is nothing I would change about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is a keeper! I did not have caper brine so used olive juice and added sliced mushrooms. I actually sauteed all of the ingredients and added the shrimp at the end, tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Fantastic. Most Ingredients are already in your pantry. So easy. When you set it on the table, no one believes you made it yourself! I love it and make it for myself weekly. Serve w salad and/or a startch. I have this & salad. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Just simply delicious. Added some fresh chopped tomatoes and mushrooms that I sauteed separately then combined them with the shrimp at the end. The bite of the red pepper flakes took it over the top. Served over linguine. I could eat this 3 times a week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
What a surprise! When I read the recipe, I figured it would be good, but just another butter garlic sauce. WRONG! The caper brine really added a different dimension to the flavor. DO NOT SKIP IT!I did not have parsley. I added one finely sliced green onion with the garlic, and it blended perfectly! This would be fantastic with linguine.I may try a tbs. of dry white wine next time. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was so easy and SO good! My husband took one bite and said, "Can you make this again?" I increased everything except the shrimp by 50% to make more sauce and served it over egg noodles. Awesome! Also, I didn't have capers so I dissolved kosher salt in water and added a few drops of pickle juice. Worked great. This will be a standard for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it just as the recipe read. This is super easy, but it tastes like a more complex dish. The caper brine adds a slight tarty sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic

Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States