Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I was out of lemon juice, but had lime so I substituted and it came out delicious. Just enough heat to give it a little spice. If you like really spicy, you can add more pepper flake. I served this with Jasmine rice and fresh steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Poje Pauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, however, I would have liked it to be much saucier so that it could be served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I absolutely loved this! Served with bow tie pasta mixed with spinach, diced tomatoes and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Resendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Coley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I put too much lemon so next time either more garlic or less lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Yummmmmm!!! No leftovers, but considered saving the leftover sauce from plates... Didn't have caper brine or lemon juice, so I added some pickle juice and white cooking wine. Pickle juice? I know... but was absolutely delicious. The red pepper flakes and parsley are a must. I served over angel hair pasta with a side of balsamic honey-glazed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedeviljc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I loved it, but my husband gave it a 4. My girls liked it a lot too. I made 6 servings, which was the perfect amount for the five of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe for garlic shrimp! Be careful about the cook times - don't take the 1 minute time intervals too seriously. Shrimp over cook quickly! I reduced the sauce with white wine instead of water and served over wild rice. This will be a staple shrimp dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I passed on the red pepper flakes, but did add some capers, since the recipe already included the brine. The result was OK, but the sauce was way too salty. My guess is that the caper brine was the culprit. I had salted the shrimp at the beginning as instructed, but, Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States