Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Don't look at the rating. I want to make this, but I'm wondering if I could marinate the shrimp and bake it instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was absolutely the best garlic shrimp! I made it exactly as on the recipe and it was great with perfect seasoning. The dish is beautiful and presents well! I served it with a side of rice pilaf and it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
It's a great basic recipe so I had to tweak it a little. I added more red pepper flakes, 1.5 TV of capers, 12 cloves of garlic minced with 1/4 white onion, 1/c chicken broth and a teeny bit of cornstarch. I also cooked it with brocoli. My husband loved it. Served with saffron rice and garlic nann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very yummy. Use good firm shrimp. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I thought this was great. I'll admit, I've never tried to make this before or anything to do with shrimp. but all the strong ratings made me try it out. I followed all the ingredients, but maybe not to a "T". I eyeballed everything because I had some other things on the go and I was a bit flustered lol. I will make this again, and maybe try to use this as some sort of pasta butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was fantastic, both my niece and I really liked it, needs more garlic but that's just me. Served it with Orzo pasta with vegetables stirred in YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Chef John you nailed ! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Out of this world delicious! Be careful not to overcook the shrimp -- I should have taken mine out of the pan about 30 seconds before I did. But the dish was still wonderful. I served it with yellow saffron rice, salad, and French bread with olive oil and Italian spices for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very simple, tasty recipe. This is my new default shrimp recipe from now on. I made this according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deena
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made exactly as directed and wish I had purchased two pounds of shrimp because I could have easily scared down two servings! I agree with previous reviewers on the caper brine. Try not to skip it because it adds and extra tangy flavor that lemon juice alone doesn't have. Bonus is this was very fast to prepare so have your ingredients pre prepared so the shrimp dont overcook. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States