Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My kids and husband love garlic and this recipe certainly hits the spot. I use an entire bag of frozen, raw, tail-off shrimp so I double the recipe ingredients and use a lot of fresh minced garlic. Using the frozen shrimp, I've found that I have extra water so I usually drain off the water so the sauce isn't so thin. I have used caper brine, but have also used pickle juice (when I discovered I was out of capers) for the salty flavor. I've made this recipe several times and very time I've made it, my family raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiasia
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and I LOVED IT. I didn't add the caper brine but it wasn't missed. It was very east to make. I would definitely cook this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Used this recipe over and over. Company loves it and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Spectacular! I wouldn't change a thing, but I used chopped up spring onions, as I didn't have parsley on hand. I will be making this for company. Can't wait to have it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was great! I did add a few capers with brine. I would suggest doing sauce quickly and not cooking long or you will lose that bright flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I made it as written, including the caper brine, and served it on angel hair pasta. It is simply delicious and I will definitely be making it again! Thank you, Chef John, for a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arce Cristina
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My husband loved them! He couldn't have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arce Cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was fantastic!!! I will definitely make again, since I absolutely love capers I threw those in along with the brine. The brine is a must! I think this would be fantastic with pasta although I had it with rice which was great. This will be a go to recipe for a long time to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Ir was good not great but good. I did have to keep adding water so the sauce wouldn't thicken. But other than that it was tasty. Tossed it over some thin noodles and voila (pronounced wah-lah, lol)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very tasty, I cooked as directed, the only change I made was using dried parsley since I didn't have fresh parsley on hand and added capers in addition to the brine. Still tasted fantastic and is definitely a keeper for a quick dinner on a weekday night. Served over angel hair pasta with garlic toast. Next time I think I'll add mushrooms and possibly broccoli since I'm a fan of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States