Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Excellent... Don't skimp on the ingredients. Caper brine was great. Will add more pepper flakes next time just because my friend smokes and can't taste it as well.. I thought this recipe carried itself beautifully. Served it over well buttered lightly peppered angel hair pasta. Great quick lunch on a Saturday. (have never given a recipe a 5 star on the first try)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Excellent!! very quick and DELICIOUS!! I did add white wine.... THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
absolutely delicious...i increased the sauce measurements so have a little more sauce...served it over angelhair pasta...very quick and very easy...beware though because you're doing the whole thing in a very hot pan with constant stirring, have all your ingredients measured out...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Deeeelish! Skipped the caper brine and it was still great! I marinated the shrimp in a tablespoon of chopped garlic and a 1/4 tsp of cayenne since we love heat. Served with a side of roasted Brussel Sprouts, carrots and zucchini. My family said "This is like having a meal at a fancy restaurant without getting dressed up and going!" And in less than 30 minutes! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I normally make my sauces with 1/2 & 1/2 & wine, but was eager to try this. It was absolutely delish! used Trader Joe"s Large wild caught shrimp & added the actual capers, some onions, a splash of soy sauce & Chef Paul's Vegetable Magic. Crazy good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe. I am a young teenager and I made this dish fairly easily for 7 people. This dish was easy and delicious! For the parsley I didn't use exact measurements and for the red pepper I added more. I thought the extra red pepper made the dish taste even better with the bit of extra spice. I definitely will be using this recipe again. Some advice is to make a few extra side dishes as I didn't find the shrimp alone filling enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Made a couple of changes. I didn't have fresh parsley. A tablespoon of dried did the trick. Also used olive juice but I will make it worth caper brine next time. Absolutely fantastic. Wife and I BOTH thought it was fantastic. Will definitely make again, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Gomberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pjsbabygurl88
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This dish is as yummy as it looks!! And the sauce has a nice zingy flavor. Made it exactly to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Yummy. I will double the sauce next time so I have enough to serve on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Really good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States