Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Fantastic. Most Ingredients are already in your pantry. So easy. When you set it on the table, no one believes you made it yourself! I love it and make it for myself weekly. Serve w salad and/or a startch. I have this & salad. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Just simply delicious. Added some fresh chopped tomatoes and mushrooms that I sauteed separately then combined them with the shrimp at the end. The bite of the red pepper flakes took it over the top. Served over linguine. I could eat this 3 times a week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
What a surprise! When I read the recipe, I figured it would be good, but just another butter garlic sauce. WRONG! The caper brine really added a different dimension to the flavor. DO NOT SKIP IT!I did not have parsley. I added one finely sliced green onion with the garlic, and it blended perfectly! This would be fantastic with linguine.I may try a tbs. of dry white wine next time. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was so easy and SO good! My husband took one bite and said, "Can you make this again?" I increased everything except the shrimp by 50% to make more sauce and served it over egg noodles. Awesome! Also, I didn't have capers so I dissolved kosher salt in water and added a few drops of pickle juice. Worked great. This will be a standard for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it just as the recipe read. This is super easy, but it tastes like a more complex dish. The caper brine adds a slight tarty sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Absolutely loved this! Made it exactly as directed, and only wish I'd have doubled the sauce components. Next time, I'll make it as specified up through the first addition of the butter, then remove the shrimp and add additional lemon, caper brine, parsley & cold butter, tossing the shrimp back after stirring those things in again. I did not need water, as I wanted to use a piece of sourdough to wipe up the juices. Delicious as is, but would have liked more sauce. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
best shrimp recipe ever maybe even best recipe ever probably my favorite dish now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
AMAZING!! I've made dozens of recipes from this site but this one definitely wins!! Try it - you'll like it! I used green olive juice instead of caper juice and it was AWESOME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was so simple and tasty. I only had two tablespoons butter and no lemons on hand, so I mixed some chicken broth with lemon pepper seasoning and it still turned out great. The caper brine does give it a little zing plus added a splash of white wine. Saved in recipe box and look forward to making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
For a cooking temp this high, this is WAY WAY too long to cook shrimp! They will only turn out tough and rubbery! But a good recipe other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States