Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was so easy and SO good! My husband took one bite and said, "Can you make this again?" I increased everything except the shrimp by 50% to make more sauce and served it over egg noodles. Awesome! Also, I didn't have capers so I dissolved kosher salt in water and added a few drops of pickle juice. Worked great. This will be a standard for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it just as the recipe read. This is super easy, but it tastes like a more complex dish. The caper brine adds a slight tarty sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dominic
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Absolutely loved this! Made it exactly as directed, and only wish I'd have doubled the sauce components. Next time, I'll make it as specified up through the first addition of the butter, then remove the shrimp and add additional lemon, caper brine, parsley & cold butter, tossing the shrimp back after stirring those things in again. I did not need water, as I wanted to use a piece of sourdough to wipe up the juices. Delicious as is, but would have liked more sauce. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
best shrimp recipe ever maybe even best recipe ever probably my favorite dish now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
AMAZING!! I've made dozens of recipes from this site but this one definitely wins!! Try it - you'll like it! I used green olive juice instead of caper juice and it was AWESOME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was so simple and tasty. I only had two tablespoons butter and no lemons on hand, so I mixed some chicken broth with lemon pepper seasoning and it still turned out great. The caper brine does give it a little zing plus added a splash of white wine. Saved in recipe box and look forward to making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
For a cooking temp this high, this is WAY WAY too long to cook shrimp! They will only turn out tough and rubbery! But a good recipe other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely awesome and very easy to make. I'm always leery of cooking seafood at home and, especially, shrimp. This recipe resulted in the perfect texture for the shrimp and the flavor was beyond wonderful. Definitely a dish to show off your culinary skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime juice. It was delicious. I will definitely have this again. I might add some parmesan cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I was out of lemon juice, but had lime so I substituted and it came out delicious. Just enough heat to give it a little spice. If you like really spicy, you can add more pepper flake. I served this with Jasmine rice and fresh steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Poje Pauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States