Simple Garbanzos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Quick & easy meal! I didn't have onions nor garlic, so I used onion & garlic powders. I added one can of tomatoes with onion & garlic, decreased the oil to 4 tbsp (btw...that's 1/4 cup) and increased the peas to about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I'm transitioning into becoming a vegetarian, and this recipe has convinced me that not only is being vegetarian healthy, it's delicous! I used 1/2 cup of peas and only 2 T. olive oil. I think adding chopped tomatoes in the summer would be lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Super-easy and super-delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was WAY better than I expected. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was a pretty good salad. I followed the recommendations, less oil, twice as much peas. I didn't have cayenne pepper seasoning so instead I used a Hot Mexican Chilli or something weird I got out of the spice aisle. Tastes healthy and good I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Was better the next day, but seemed to be lacking something, I just couldn't figure out what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
These are a delicious side and even better the next day! It's one of those where you can add more of what you like - i think i added more garlic, onion and red pepper flakes. So easy; definitely a winner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was a great weeknight picnic recipe. Simple and quick and lots of flavor. I also decreased the amount of olive oil and increased the peas to 1/2 cup. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I love garbanzos, I love peas; this was a perfect recipe for me! Delicious! Some minor adjustments: I doubled the peas to 1/2 cup, and reduced the olive oil to 4 T. In addition to tasting wonderful, the salad looked beautiful as well, and I think it would make a nice side dish for a summer bbq. Of course, with all the garlic and onions, I should probably put a bowl of mints right next to it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States