Simple Garbanzos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I always have fresh lemons in the house...but this happened to be the one time I didn't have any! I found the tiniest bit of concentrated lemon juice in my refrigerator so I used that, as well as juice from one lime to give it the citrusy flavours it truly needs. I also increased the peas to 1 cup (personal preference). Other than that...a great and healthy recipe! Thank you! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
i have made this at leat 20 times now. great easy side. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Not my favorite. Oregano seemed too strong for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
HAVE DONE THIS DISH MANY TIMES SINCE 2007,SO TODAY AFTER HAVING SOME GARBANZO BEANS LEFT OVER THAT I DID FROM SCRATCH FOR HUMMUS I MADE ANOTHER BATCH THAT I LOVE, AND REALIZED THAT I NEVER THANKED SHELAGH AND POSTED A REVIEW. IT CAN BE TWEAKED IF YOU WISH. THIS IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Simple Garbanzos=Great! Upgraded simple garbanzos=awesome! added: 1/8 cup chopped sundried tomatoes 4 TBSP Olive oil 1/2 TSP red pepper flakes 1/4 Large yellow bell Pepper 1/2 Cup Edamame (instead of peas) 1/4 Large Red onion chopped finely 1 medium yellow carrot julienned and chopped 1 medium regular carrot julienned and chopped Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was surprisingly good and so easy to make. I didn't even know I liked garbanzos but now I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yum! Easy and delicious. It doesn't get any better. Also a good base for experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Loved this! I added diced orange bell pepper for a little extra texture and flavor. I increased the cayenne pepper a tad and as other reviews did, I also increased the peas to 1/2 cup and decreased the olive oil to 3 Tbsp. Ate as a side dish, but could definitely eat as a snack as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Easy and Tasty!! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States