Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great recipe. I will make again. For halloween I added red to the yolks to make an orange color. Filled the egg whites with mixture. To look like pumpkins and added a piece of chive for a stem. Came out cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These are great and I'm not even a big fan of deviled eggs. I added just a few drops of worstechire sauce for a little extra something, I used Cayenne pepper instead of Paprika because I didn't have any, and left out celery because I didn't have any. Even my picky boyfriend said they were great! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Everyone loved them at my party and they were gone fast! I will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made them without the salt and 1/2 the sugar and they were much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this recipe was exactly the flavour I remember as a child. It certainly didn't disappoint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Arsenault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
this called for waaay to much salt i thought. although i only had apple cider vinegar, so maybe that was part of the problem. i added more egg yolk and mayo and next new recipe i will taste before i add salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ray tripp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made the recipe as is. It was a bit salty for us, but the flavor overall was delish. I will be making these again but decreasing salt by half or even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Jives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I didn't add the sugar and celery, added a tad of garlic salt, onion salt, red and white pepper, up the mustard to two teaspoons, and it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These are the sweetest and heaviest deviled eggs that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States