Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I never saw anyone get quite so excited over a deviled egg as I did Hubs when I beckoned him to try these. And I've yet to see such an enthusiastic display...over a deviled egg. He, with the discriminating (i.e., fussy) deviled egg palate said, "Now these are deviled eggs the way deviled eggs are supposed to be. Deviled eggs are supposed to taste like deviled eggs, not some abomination. A little mayo, a little mustard, a little celery for crunch; these are SO 'D' good!" What more needs to be said? I'm happy to be this recipe's first reviewer, the first but not the last, I'm sure, to say this is a great deviled egg recipe Suzanne. Hubs thanks you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Terrific!! My boyfriend raved! Next time I'll have to make a dozen to keep him satisfied! Thank you for an awesome recipe! (I did add a little dill relish, It's a southern thing, lol)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina3339

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Varnville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Awesome deviled eggs! Didn't use the celery as we didn't have any, but can't wait to make these again with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I tripled this recipe. I used reduced fat mayonnaise, dijon mustard and white WINE vinegar in this recipe. My whole family loved these, especially my husband. He said they reminded him of his mother's devilled eggs. He said these would be the ultimate for him if they had a touch of hot sauce. These were inhaled. NOTE: For easy piping, I used a ziploc bag that I spooned the filling into, then cut a corner out of the side of the bag. I just squeezed the egg filling carefully into the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made exactly as the recipe was written. Excellent. What a nice step up from the old standard I used to make. Can't wait until I serve these this afternoon to my husband as a nice little surprise. Love the addition of the onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I couldn't resist adding my own touch... Added 2 Tbsp. Sweet relish, instead of white vinegar used red wine vinegar, instead of prepared mustard used honey mustard with bacon dressing, sprinkled smoked paprika over eggs. All other ingredients were the same.. Wow! These were wonderful! Hubby and dinner guest went crazy over them. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Oh, I am in LOVE w/ these eggs...They are PERFECT! Made exactly as written and would not change a thing. Great balance of flavors and loved the addition of the celery and onion for a bit of texture. I will be making these again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very easy, very delish. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Thank you for this perfect recipe. It's exactly the taste I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States