Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made these for my family and they loved them! I would definitely decrease the salt next time but other than that they were perfect. Next time I will have to double or triple the recipe. Also to make it easy I baked my eggs in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 in a muffin tin then put them in a bowl of ice water for 10 minutes. Super easy to peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My family loves these! Right on with the perfect flavor! The only change I made was, I added 2 Tbs of sweet relish and did not add the celery at all. I also used my frosting bag with a tip to make them so pretty! I think I'm going to make these for my familys superbowl party this week! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made this without the onion and celery to appeal to a wider crowd. I was a little nervous because I had never made deviled eggs before but I assure you, this is a winner. Just like I remembered eating them as a kid. I couldn't make enough! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first time ever making deviled eggs. I took Sarah Jo's advice and switched to white wine vinegar and Dijon mustard. Instead of mayo, though, I used Miracle Whip. My boyfriend's dad, who absolutely loves deviled eggs, had one bite, looked at me, and said "this is the best I ever had". I'd say it was a raving success ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These are the absolute best deviled eggs EVER. I am not usually a fan of deviled eggs but these are out of this world. I didn't change a thing, made 48 for Thanksgiving for 22 people and they got gobbled up. This is definately my recipe now for deviled eggs. Wish I had some eggs now, I'd make some more. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
These deviled eggs were a huge hit! I thought they were a little on the salty side, but everyone else seemed to think they were perfect. I need to make more next time as these were gone in about 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Good. Simple. But they definitely have a STRONG flavor. Not spicy or bad, just strong. I"ll probably just use sweet pickle relish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very easy, very delish. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States