Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Awesome! These are the best deviled eggs I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
At first I was inclined to leave out the sugar but left it in and WOW THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE! Vinegar and mustard balance the sugar nicely. The only thing I didn't have available was celery but I know these will taste even better next time when I include celery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These are wonderful! Not the typical deviled egg and so easy to fix! Yummilicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Turned out a little bland, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
They were ok. I kind of figured they weren't a hit when no one really ate them :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J3ffsgirl
Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is one of the best recipes for deviled eggs out there, simple to make and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Made this recipe today - multiplied by 12. I was making eggs for a church function so used 6 dozen eggs. I did this as one large batch in my 14-cup food processor bowl. I put the celery and onion in first and processed to a fine mince(so that it will later pipe from a bag without clogging). Then added the yolks (about 8 cups worth) and the remaining ingredients. I used Dijon mustard, halved the salt and added a few squirts of vinegar as it was processing to get the desired creamy texture. It came out delicious. I also split it into three bowls and added pesto to one and horseradish to another for variety. I highly doubt I'll be bringing home any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I wasn't a fan of the crunchiness. It tasted too much like I was eating shell pieces. The filling was good but I thought it needed to be a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was the best deviled egg recipe I've tried! I didn't change a thing. My husband & 3 year old daughter devoured them! I'll make these again & again. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
would be better without celery. tasted like potatoe salad. Next time will try pickles instead (which was my usual recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States