Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great Simple recipe! I eliminated the chopped onion and celery, (only because my family doesn't like "chopped" onions or celery) and used a punch of onion powder and celery salt in the yolk mixture. I made the mixture in a ziplock bag and cut the corner for easy piping as well. If you are looking for deviled egg recipe that tastes like deviled eggs, this is it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really good but too much salt! I doubled the recipe and used only 1/4 tsp of salt for the whole thing. I used white wine vinegar and double the celery and onion very finely minced. The celery adds such a nice crunch and flavor. My family went nuts for these! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were a hit at our house! I was hesitant adding the sugar and it tasted a little salty the night before I served them, but the next day they were perfect. I used dijon mustard and sprinkled a little smoked paprika on top... a tip for the smoked paprika, wait to add until right before serving so you don't lose that smoky taste. Wonderful and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This turned out GREAT! I love the crunch that the celery and onions add. I put chopped chives on top. I wish I'd made more than 6 eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophielicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kylie M
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was SOOO GOOD!!!! My husband loved it! I put all the filling ingredients in a sandwich sized ziplock, smoothed them with my hands and cut a corner off to squeeze the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I'm surprised to find myself giving 5 stars to a fairly standard deviled egg recipe, but there is something about the balance of sweet and acid in this that is just right. I consider the amount of salt to be personal taste, and for us a pinch is enough in this. I have also added a few drops of sriracha to this recipe, and love it even more. I used Chef John's method for hard-cooked eggs, letting my extra-large eggs set for 11 minutes after bringing to the full boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made as written. These are not great as is, sorry. We had to add extra mayo to get the mustard & salt taste palatable. We won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The mixture of sugar and salt is unpleasant. Also, I don't think it needs the vinegar. Too much going on here...these are not at all "simple"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States