Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Way too much salt. I made them without the salt and 1/2 the sugar and they were much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this recipe was exactly the flavour I remember as a child. It certainly didn't disappoint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Arsenault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
this called for waaay to much salt i thought. although i only had apple cider vinegar, so maybe that was part of the problem. i added more egg yolk and mayo and next new recipe i will taste before i add salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ray tripp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made the recipe as is. It was a bit salty for us, but the flavor overall was delish. I will be making these again but decreasing salt by half or even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Jives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I didn't add the sugar and celery, added a tad of garlic salt, onion salt, red and white pepper, up the mustard to two teaspoons, and it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These are the sweetest and heaviest deviled eggs that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My grandmother is in the hospital and so I was unable to reach her for my lost copy of her recipe for Easter Dinner. This seemed similar, so I gave it a shot. I doubled the recipe, as my family are fans of deviled eggs and it's a big part of dinner. As written, the recipe is rather bland and has too much salt. I remembered my grandmother's recipe uses mayo, yellow mustard, white vinegar, sugar, Worcestershire, salt, pepper and the juice from sweet pickle relish. The changes I made are (for 12 eggs): 1/2 c mayo, 1.5 tsp Worcestershire; 1 tsp vinegar; 1/2 tsp sugar; 2 tsp juice from sweet pickle relish; 1 tsp yellow mustard; 1/2 tsp salt; 1/4 tsp pepper; 1/2 small onion finely minced; 1 stalk celery, finely minced. Blended all together, added a dash of hot sauce (GREAT addition) and filled the whites. I topped with our standard sweet paprika dusting and on a whim a sprinkling of dried dill. *As stated, using the recipe as written was too salty for our tastes, so the adjustments I made take that into account
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I would have given these three to four stars but I bow to the taste buds of my family and guests who inhaled them. I cut back a bit on the salt and wish I had cut back a bit more. I used dijon mustard but other than that followed the recipe. At first I thought that I did not like the flavor of onion in this recipe but, when I polished off the one egg left behind the day after Easter, I decided that the small amount of onion added a huge hit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great Simple recipe! I eliminated the chopped onion and celery, (only because my family doesn't like "chopped" onions or celery) and used a punch of onion powder and celery salt in the yolk mixture. I made the mixture in a ziplock bag and cut the corner for easy piping as well. If you are looking for deviled egg recipe that tastes like deviled eggs, this is it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States