Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
These are pretty good. I used pickle instead of celery though because i was out of celery and i ended up liking the end result a lot. The pickle i used as a substitute for the celery gave the deviled eggs a light pickle taste and a decent crunch from the cut up pickle. This is a great recipe. 4/5 would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I am an inconsistent cook..some days I don't mind a nice, long recipe if it means the end result will be delicious. But on the weekends, dishing up something that's fast to cook and great to eat is a blessing because you get more time with the family. Thanks for the recipe. It was really really easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
simple and delicious. lazy substitute: instead of chopping onion and celery, I just added a pinch onion powder and a bit garlic powder. still taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
We had a deviled egg taste test between this recipe, 'Popeye Deviled Eggs' and 'Sriracha Deviled Eggs' all from AR. This was a huge hit as we liked the hint of sweetness that the sugar added and the little bit of crunch from the onion and celery. I used a green onion of the white onion and the green portion to add a splash of color to the eggs. Great recipe, would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I have used a lot of recipes off of this site over the past several years. However, this is the first time that I have bothered to rate any of them. This is an awesome recipe. These are easily the best deviled eggs I have ever eaten and my wife and daughter share my sentiments. I think it is the vinegar, onion and celery that are the keys. But, the finished product is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freddi Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Usually I just add mustard and mayo until I like it. This was much yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It's easy to make, and tasted good except for the salt. Way too much! I'd cut it in half, or just salt it at the table. It was my first effort at deviled eggs and I'm a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
These are not my mom's. Absolutely delicious. This is my new go to. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. A 1/2 teaspoon of salt made these too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Easter = deviled eggs for me. I enjoyed these and with some different garnishes on top they can be stepped up from simple. Bacon bits were my favorite garnish. I also used olives and pickeled jalapenos on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States