Simple Crustless Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is the most amazing and delicious quiche I've ever made, and I've made a ton of quiche. The only thing I changed was subbed Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and included a chopped onions with the mushroom, omitted the onion powder, and added a tablespoon of ground mustard. A winner and a keeper for sure!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rbecca11
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My husband and I thought this was delicious! It was certainly easy. None of my kids would try it however, but I don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Awesome. I was fridge-raiding to use up my overstock of eggs, but didn't have all the ingredients, so I used different cheese (mozzarella and a basil/tomato white cheddar mixed) and threw in a little Sopressa for kicks and this quiche turned out better than most I've purchased at bistros. I highly recommend trying this out and/or adding your own twist. It was easy to prepare before baking as well, which is important to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made it as written, and while edible, I found it a little too sour (as in sour cream). I used low fat sour cream, so perhaps if I had used regular sour cream it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This quiche was great! I substituted half a chopped onion and 2 minced garlic cloves for the onion and garlic powder and just sauteed with the mushrooms. It had tons of flavor this way! I also did not have cheddar on hand, but had monterey jack so I just used that. Still great! Will try with cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is ALMOST a real 5 star recipe, quite unlike any crustless quiche I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly, because I think it is unfair to rate a recipe that has been modified. It is delicious as it stands - the texture is so smooth and it is very, very rich. The directions are easy to follow, and it is uncomplicated to make. There were three of us at dinner, and I divided it into fourths, but it would easily serve six, as none of us could completely finish our portions. My husband commented that it could be more colorful, so I think I'll add some diced sweet red pepper to the mushrooms next time I make it. I might also use diced onion and garlic, as some reviewers have suggested. Also, it took mine a full hour in the oven to be ready to eat. Thanks for the great recipe; we all agreed that I should make it again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was delicious and easy! I subbed greek yogurt for the sour cream, used fresh spinach instead, and added some extra spices instead of using hot sauce. The sourness of the greek yogurt had me a bit concerned, so I sprinkled just a few dashes of sugar in, too. Like previous commenters, I sauteed the mushrooms with minced garlic. I also used pecorino instead of parmesan because it was what I had on hand. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delish! Savory and good side or brkfst dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is great! I made it with half sour cream, half yogurt (because I didn't have enough sour cream). It set up perfectly and tasted great! Rave reviews from hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Draeger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Huge hit!! I used plain nonfat greek yogurt instead of sour cream, added an extra egg, and used grated carrots and spinach as the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States