Simple Crustless Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Simply delicious! My husband said better than Panera. I followed the advice of others and used fresh onion and fresh garlic when cooking the mushrooms. I also added a dash or two of dry prepared mustard and black pepper. Since others said it was a touch sour, I also used 1 1/2 cups of sour cream instead of two, and used almost 1/2 c. of the heavy cream. I accidentally used the whole box of spinach instead of half. I poured into two unbaked pie crusts and baked for 40 minutes. PERFECT. Thank you for such a delightful special dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
i tried making this in my little conventional toaster oven b/c i didn't want to make the kitchen hotter than it already was.. so the top layer was burnt a bit.. but other than that it came out super tasty.. used almost all greek yogurt with a little bit of sour cream.. didn't have the parm so i added a bit of mozz.. used fresh onion.. didn't have the spinach so added some baby peppers in this.. super yummy.. will like to see how it would come out in the regular oven.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Did use the reviews of others to modify - adding red bell pepper really helped make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I bet it's awesome as is, but I had to alter...only added 1c sour cream (all I had) and about a quarter cup half n half, didn't have spinach either but added green onion. Sauteed mushrooms in a bit of truffle oil with the butter. Also, mine cooked at 350 for 35 minutes, then I shut oven off and continued to cook for another 12 minutes...perfect :) Husband and I both really liked it :) Thank you for submitting a very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Absoslutley delicious. I used broccoli but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this again and pass it along to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I loved this Quiche so much that when my husband walked in the door I placed a large bite of it in his mouth. He loved it! Small change I made was diced and fried 1 lb. of bacon an added. Also used (9) 6" round paper bakeware,baked for 33 minutes, cooled, and froze for the RV trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlaDarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I wasn't thrilled with the texture of this quiche, I'm assuming it was the large amount of sour cream and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Huge hit!! I used plain nonfat greek yogurt instead of sour cream, added an extra egg, and used grated carrots and spinach as the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is great! I made it with half sour cream, half yogurt (because I didn't have enough sour cream). It set up perfectly and tasted great! Rave reviews from hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Draeger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delish! Savory and good side or brkfst dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States