Simple Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Simple and delicious! Plus, it's good for you too! I toasted my walnuts added some thin sliced red onion and Granny Smith apple slices. I subbed feta for the Romano and used "Easy Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing" from this site. Perfect for a light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I used almonds and crasins instead of walnuts and cranberries. I really enjoyed it. I did not feel like I was starving myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Thanks for a quick & easy winner! I used a 50/50 baby spinach/mixed greens salad blend and Paul Newman's Lite Rasp-Walnut Vinaigrette dressing. The colors were festive & the flavors were great. I always toast my nuts & would suggest doing so for improved flavor. This was big hit at Thanksgiving & a nice change from all the usual heavy hot veggies. I got a lot of compliments on it & will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good. My favorite spinach salad. Next time I will add chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving 2008....very tasty; simple to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Easy, flavorful, and nutritious. What more could you ask for? I love adding nuts and dried fruit to spinach salads, it really perks them up. I've also used sunflower seeds instead and it is also delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Super awesome salad! My fiance and I were a little skeptical going into it, but after the first bite we were hooked and ended up finishing off the whole bowl of salad before starting on the rest of dinner. I was unable to find just dried cranberries so instead used a mix of dried cranberries, blueberries, and cherries, and this just added to the wonderful flavorful taste of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Simple, yet flavorful. I use a similar version where I add dates (pitted) and croutons. It was a hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
What a great, simple recipe. I was looking for a spinach recipe to use up the "pillow" of spinach I bought at Costco! I already had the dried cranberries and raspberry walnut dressing on hand. I was hesitant to use the cheese; however, itwas very good with it The only change I made was to sprinkle some additional strawberry balsamic vinegar over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the best salad I ever had and it went well with my grilled apple rub salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States