Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved how boiling these in the BBQ sauce made them so much more flavorful than the water method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
i added garlic and onion and cooked them in my crock pot on low for 8 hours. i probably could have taken them out at 6 hours, but it was my first time and i wanted to be sure they were done. they were SO good. nice and tender and the flavor was wonderful. cant wait to make them agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
They were very tender and flavorful. Definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Ok this makes seriously good ribs! I cooked them in the water mix earlier in the day, then cooled & refrigerated until ready to complete cooking. Placed them in a pan with leftover water, covered, then baked for about another 30 minutes (didn't baste because they were pretty much covered in liquid) These literally melted in your mouth! Thank you Phoenix33_64 for a simple but delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The flavors were great. Extremely tender, but too dry for my liking.. AND I "boiled" very low. Perhaps I will use this recipe and braise in the oven, covered. Anyway, served with garlic mashed potatoes and stuffed mushrooms. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a great way if you want to quickly cook some ribs but boiling them does take away some of the flavour. I use this when I don't have the time to slow cook them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These REALLY are fall off the bone tender. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This turned out only okay. Made it last night and they were a bit bland and dry but it may have been due to the fact that I didn't constantly baste them while they cooked in the oven!!! I followed the reviewer on cooking them in the oven because I didn't have a grill. Thus, I didn't even give a second thought to adding any more sauce. Silly me! Next time will try adding sauce at the last 15 minutes of cooking time. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
As the author says: LIGHTLY OIL GRATE. These ribs stick to the grate, so make sure it's oiled. (I also chose to use red wine instead of water for the stove-top braise. Then I reduced it to a sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Delicious flavor, but mine weren't tender enough. Next time I will boil for at least 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States