Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Awesome recipe! After I boil them, I finish them in the oven. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great if you make sure to not over cook on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amersss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by ixlr8a67
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My 1st attempt at ribs. It was easy and I used Phils BBQ, since they're local, and they turned out great. Will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ixlr8a67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
this is good but takes way too much bq sauce to fix this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is pretty much the way I do my country ribs also. We have several family gatherings during the summer and I am the "rib cook". I do up 40lbs in 2 batches in a large pressure cooker @ about 3 min per lb. I use bourbon to thin the barbeque sauce. Use the grill for the grill marks by the time that the meat is well marked it is hot and ready to serve. Left over sauce......I freeze and reuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My wife made these, did not like them at all. I could tell that the ribs had been cooked with water, even though I saw her take them off the barbeque. The meat was chewey like eastern style ribs., The sauce overpowered the meat flavor of the ribs. This was definitely not a southwestern recipe from Phoenix. For real bar-b-que flavor. Remember, flames seal in the meat flavor, water boils/steams the meat flavor out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very good. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Loved it i poured some beer on the ribs when they were half way done cooking on the grill for extra moisture. I also took the whole pot out with me to use the extra sauce to baste the ribs while grilling. Thanks for the tip it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These ribs are out of this world great! The only thing I changed was to sprinkle on some Pampered Chef Smoky BBQ rub before putting them on the grill. This gave them some extra flavor and also basted them with leftover sauce - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwnurse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Loved loved it!! It fell right off the bone. My son wants me to make it every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States