Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I've never made ribs before, but I always heard boiling them is the death of a good rib. This recipe was so easy and full of flavor, it was a great starting off point for ribs! Boiled for 45 minutes on medium, then finished them on the grill (grill was SUPER hot, so only about 4 minutes per side) They were great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Easy and good. I cooked it a little longer on the stove before moving to the grill and used KC Masterpiece after moving to the grill. the sauce from the stove was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have made ribs many ways, with recipes taking anywhere from a few hours to a few days. This by far is the best recipe I have ever done to ribs. Boiling in BBQ sauce adds so much flavor to the meat. I boiled them for an hour and then use the leftover sauce to baste the ribs on the grill every 5 minutes after turning. If the sauce is too thin after your done.boiling the ribs, simply remove the ribs and boil the sauce on high for ten minutes. It will thicken up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
So the boyfriend and I decided to try our luck at ribs and found this recipe on here. We followed the recipe as written and the ribs turned out spectacular! We'll definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Golden Morning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Tremendous considering the simplicity of this meal. I didn't have two bottles of bbq sauce, so I just used one bottle plus a container of mandarin oranges plus the juice. It was so good that even my finicky five-year old loved it. Tender, flavorful, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Make sure you have your BBQ mix/ribs on low low. I thought maybe the meat cooked too much too fast. But overall it didn't change the moistness later when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Awesome recipe! After I boil them, I finish them in the oven. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great if you make sure to not over cook on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amersss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by ixlr8a67
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My 1st attempt at ribs. It was easy and I used Phils BBQ, since they're local, and they turned out great. Will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ixlr8a67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
this is good but takes way too much bq sauce to fix this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States