Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent, so glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was delicious. I finished them under the broiler since our grill is out of commission, and they were extremely tasty. And with pork spareribs on sale at the grocery store it was an inexpensive meal! Great bang for the buck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Awesome. I used sweet baby rays and half a bottle of sticky fingers. I then rinsed the ottles out with water, poured in a beer, 1/4 c of ketchup, brown sugar, dark molasses and a couple drops of liquid smoke. I boiled them covered for 40 minutes. Used k.c. Masterpiece mixed with boiled liquid to baste them on the grill. They were so sweet and crispy. OMG! Best ribs I've ever made. The BBQ sauce was great. Wo would have thought to boil them in BBQ sauce. Genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Easy and my neighbors said...so tender. I did simmer the ribs for 2 hours on very low, then to the charcoal grill ...and the taste was wonderful! Great recipe! Thanks... PS I also used beer as I simmered the pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made country style ribs for years and they NEVER turned out this moist and juicy!!! I boiled in Guinness, Baby Ray BBQ Sauce, water, some cinnamon and an onion quartered, for an hour and a half. Then I put them on a foiled lined cookie sheet, basted them with new sauce and baked at 350 for 10 minutes, turned and basted again with more sauce for ten minutes!! They were the BEST I've ever made. The kids LOVED them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becki12u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Came out perfect!!! Very food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good. Our gas grill wasn't working right so I just put them in a sheet pan lined with tin foil and broiled them for a few minutes on each side. These were very tasty. I did use the boneless country style ribs and reduced the sauce after boiling/simmering the ribs. I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ sauce recipe by Kevin on this site and it was perfect. Thanks Phoenix33_64 for posting this method. I bought some more country ribs to use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was very good. I had used 3 1/2 lbs of country ribs and forgotten to account for it with the barbecue sauce. If I had done exactly the way the recipe called for, it'd probably be 5 stars! Even with my error, it was very good and moist. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Clouter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Okay so after 30 minutes at a LOW BOIL the meat was cooked all the way. Soooo check your meat! To be honest i just simmered it even, and it still cooked in half an hour, so cooked I couldn't even put it on the grill because any more would have over cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made these today and thought they were excellent. Instead of basting them with the watered down bbq sauce, we used bbq sauce from the bottle when grilling them. They were so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Simmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States