Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
After I boiled the ribs and moved them to the grill, there was at least a quart of water-diluted sauce, not useful for basting. I see that as a major fault. Fortunately, I had another sauce available. I think this preparation is too much work and trouble. I've had just as good ribs by basting them in a pan and baking in the oven for an hour or more. Sorry, don't mean to be mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
My whole family enjoyed the ribs and I will make them again... I followed the directions exactly and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These ribs were the best ribs I've ever prepared, by far. My only issue with them was in the fact that, even though I didn't cook them on a very high heat, because of the sugar in the sauce, the BBQ sauce burned on the bottom of my pan so badly that it took my a day and a half of working on it and soaking to get it off. It still left some black marks on the bottom of my pan. (My mistake was leaving my husband in charge of them while I ran to the store and he didn't smell it burning on the pan.) I think that I would cook the ribs in a crock pot in the sauce and avoid that whole issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was really good and easy, added some dark beer to the bbq sauce to cover the ribs and it was great, i think beer makes anything better though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very tender and tasty. This was an easy way to cook ribs, I don't have a lot of experience with it. I was skeptical about boiling the ribs beforehand, and using bbq sauce, but that's what made it wonderful. I made the recipe exactly as written, and was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe was very easy and the ribs were moist. I used very little water as the meat made their own juice. We had a feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I love to cook and this has by far been the easiest recipe that I have found for ribs. I did this exact recipe and then instead of putting it on the grill, I put it in the oven on 350 for 25 minutes and it turned out amazing. All of my friends told me this was the best ribs ever, Thanks to PHOENIX33_64 for an amazing recipe. The ribs were full, thick, and VERY VERY MOIST and NOT rubbery at all. I recommend this recipe to anyone looking to make AMAZING RIBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I'm just giving this 2 stars because it was easy. I didn't have enought time to use a slow cooker, so I tried this. Like some other reviewers warned, the meat did come out rather rubbery. It definitely wasn't the worst I've had, but certainly not the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I must've done something wrong because according to all the reviews this recipe shouldve been great. Unfortunately, mine were tough and not tender at all. I'll stick to using my slow cooker when I want fall-off-the-bone tender ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Made this last night. Was a hit. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cira Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States