Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I love to cook and this has by far been the easiest recipe that I have found for ribs. I did this exact recipe and then instead of putting it on the grill, I put it in the oven on 350 for 25 minutes and it turned out amazing. All of my friends told me this was the best ribs ever, Thanks to PHOENIX33_64 for an amazing recipe. The ribs were full, thick, and VERY VERY MOIST and NOT rubbery at all. I recommend this recipe to anyone looking to make AMAZING RIBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I'm just giving this 2 stars because it was easy. I didn't have enought time to use a slow cooker, so I tried this. Like some other reviewers warned, the meat did come out rather rubbery. It definitely wasn't the worst I've had, but certainly not the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I must've done something wrong because according to all the reviews this recipe shouldve been great. Unfortunately, mine were tough and not tender at all. I'll stick to using my slow cooker when I want fall-off-the-bone tender ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Made this last night. Was a hit. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These were quite possibly the best ribs I ever made! I only used 1 bottle of sauce but I think it would have been thicker with the 2. I also added about 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar & boiled down the sauce after removing the ribs, I basted the ribs liberally while browning them on the grill. They were SO tender & juicy!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My meat-loving husband loves BBQ ribs but as a long-time pescetarian, I have no experience cooking them. That is, until I tried this recipe. I was pleased with how easy it turned out! I made one substitution: instead of using bottled BBQ sauce, I made a batch of homemade. He really enjoyed the ribs. He suggested that perhaps the boiling step could be reduced by 10min. Other than that, it was a deemed a success. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added beer instead of water and probably boiled them an hour and then put them on the grill on low because I had other stuff on grill for maybe 45 minutes? I am shocked at how juicy they are. I have cooked them for 5 hours on low and they are never this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good and simple recipe for amazing flavor. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. I will never cook in water again..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These are the most tender tasty ribs I have ever had. Better than my usual slow cook method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These turned out perfect!!!! I made them for the 4th of July and they were so tender. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States