Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good, my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great idea, I did not have access to a grill so I browned and seasoned the ribs in the oven for 15 min, then drained the grease out added a full bottle of sweet baby rays barbeque sause, enough to cover the ribs, covered with aluminum foil and cooked for 50 minutes, they fell apart and had so much sweet barbeque flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Substituted Guinness for the water and added a smidge of cayenne pepper, the husband and I both agreed they were the best ribs we had ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaFoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
They turned out quite good. I used kraft original BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Realized at the last minute we had no gas left in the grill, so they went into the oven after a half hour on the stove simmering in the sauce. They stayed in the oven for about 30 minutes and fell off the bones. My family devoured them! One of my boys even suggested that I share this recipe with his 'favorite' restaurant in town so other people could eat ribs this good! Now that was a compliment!! My only mistake was not making more ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
A-mazing!!!! ours were gone in a flash! The kids loved them. Tender and so good. I only had a half bottle of bbq sauce, so I added water to it during the boil. Once I removed the ribs for grilling, I simmered the sauce way down. It was so good. I definately recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grindrod, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Good. Very good, easy, quick recipe. Not the absolute best, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I followed this recipe with no alterations and was absolutely thrilled with the outcome. My husband was VERY skeptical when he saw me put them in a pot to boil. He became a convert after the first bite! These are fantastic! I had Kraft BBQ sauce on hand, and they were great with that. I can't wait to try this with Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
After I boiled the ribs and moved them to the grill, there was at least a quart of water-diluted sauce, not useful for basting. I see that as a major fault. Fortunately, I had another sauce available. I think this preparation is too much work and trouble. I've had just as good ribs by basting them in a pan and baking in the oven for an hour or more. Sorry, don't mean to be mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
My whole family enjoyed the ribs and I will make them again... I followed the directions exactly and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States