Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I took another reviewers suggestion and made the Whiskey BBQ sauce found at the following link on AllRecipes: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Bourbon-Whiskey-BBQ-Sauce/Detail.aspx When the BBQ sauce began bubbling, I popped the ribs in. BTW, I used the meatier country cut ribs. I then added 1 beer and water to cover the ribs. (Guess that would make it Boilermaker BBQ Sauce? LOL!) As its cold outside, I didn't grill after simmering, I put them in my roasting pan and popped them in my oven on 350 for about 25 mins. I reserved some of the sauce, removed the fat, and drizzled it on the ribs 2x while baking. They were WONDERFUL!!! Rave reviews from everyone so definitely WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was my first attempt at ribs. My ribs were not falling off the bone as some other reviews said. But, the method of using the bbq sauce in the boiling water is a good flavorful idea. If I make ribs again I will try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good, my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great idea, I did not have access to a grill so I browned and seasoned the ribs in the oven for 15 min, then drained the grease out added a full bottle of sweet baby rays barbeque sause, enough to cover the ribs, covered with aluminum foil and cooked for 50 minutes, they fell apart and had so much sweet barbeque flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Substituted Guinness for the water and added a smidge of cayenne pepper, the husband and I both agreed they were the best ribs we had ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaFoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
They turned out quite good. I used kraft original BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Realized at the last minute we had no gas left in the grill, so they went into the oven after a half hour on the stove simmering in the sauce. They stayed in the oven for about 30 minutes and fell off the bones. My family devoured them! One of my boys even suggested that I share this recipe with his 'favorite' restaurant in town so other people could eat ribs this good! Now that was a compliment!! My only mistake was not making more ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
A-mazing!!!! ours were gone in a flash! The kids loved them. Tender and so good. I only had a half bottle of bbq sauce, so I added water to it during the boil. Once I removed the ribs for grilling, I simmered the sauce way down. It was so good. I definately recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grindrod, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Good. Very good, easy, quick recipe. Not the absolute best, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I followed this recipe with no alterations and was absolutely thrilled with the outcome. My husband was VERY skeptical when he saw me put them in a pot to boil. He became a convert after the first bite! These are fantastic! I had Kraft BBQ sauce on hand, and they were great with that. I can't wait to try this with Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States