Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing! Easily the best ribs I've ever made. So easy, and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
First time cooking ribs myself and it went great! Very easy recipe, hard to make mistake. So tender and full of flavor..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Excellent, so glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was delicious. I finished them under the broiler since our grill is out of commission, and they were extremely tasty. And with pork spareribs on sale at the grocery store it was an inexpensive meal! Great bang for the buck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Awesome. I used sweet baby rays and half a bottle of sticky fingers. I then rinsed the ottles out with water, poured in a beer, 1/4 c of ketchup, brown sugar, dark molasses and a couple drops of liquid smoke. I boiled them covered for 40 minutes. Used k.c. Masterpiece mixed with boiled liquid to baste them on the grill. They were so sweet and crispy. OMG! Best ribs I've ever made. The BBQ sauce was great. Wo would have thought to boil them in BBQ sauce. Genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Easy and my neighbors said...so tender. I did simmer the ribs for 2 hours on very low, then to the charcoal grill ...and the taste was wonderful! Great recipe! Thanks... PS I also used beer as I simmered the pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made country style ribs for years and they NEVER turned out this moist and juicy!!! I boiled in Guinness, Baby Ray BBQ Sauce, water, some cinnamon and an onion quartered, for an hour and a half. Then I put them on a foiled lined cookie sheet, basted them with new sauce and baked at 350 for 10 minutes, turned and basted again with more sauce for ten minutes!! They were the BEST I've ever made. The kids LOVED them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becki12u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Came out perfect!!! Very food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good. Our gas grill wasn't working right so I just put them in a sheet pan lined with tin foil and broiled them for a few minutes on each side. These were very tasty. I did use the boneless country style ribs and reduced the sauce after boiling/simmering the ribs. I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ sauce recipe by Kevin on this site and it was perfect. Thanks Phoenix33_64 for posting this method. I bought some more country ribs to use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States