Simple Coffee Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This oddly does taste just like the frappucinos in the glass jars at the supermarket. What a waste to buy them. A little chocolate syrup, will probably make the mocha style ones. A flavored creamer would be good to. I made a 1/2 recipe, for myself, and used decaf instant and 2% milk. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Simple - yes and wow is this stuff ever good! I don't even drink coffee but I love it cold! This is a great pick me up in the afternoon - much cheaper than Starbucks or Dunkin' Donuts for that matter! I made this exactly as the recipe stated the first time. I liked it so much the next time I added a little ice and put it in a blender to thicken it then topped it with whipped cream and chocolate syrup (I know really bad). I think if I make it again I'll lighten it up a bit and sub in fat free half and half (forget the whipped cream and chocolate syrup lol). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
If you throw the ingredients in a blender with a little ice, you have a cheap homemade coffee Frap that costs a fraction of what you'd pay at Starbucks. It's quite bendable to make more personal for what you like--caramel sauce, chocolate syrup or flavored coffee syrups.....there's so many different combinations you could make. Great summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
359 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Love this, I make it with a bit of Carmel Chocolate coffee creamer. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I really enjoyed this drink. Low calorie, fat drink for anytime. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
When I first read this recipe I was thinking that no way could the ratios be correct, but I was proven wrong fast enough. This is a five star recipe on its own because it taste better than the store-bought versions, but the real bonus is you can customize it to your liking so easily. Definitely a keeper. Thanks marko1995 - simple but fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Made this today with skim milk, 1 packet of equal and coffee from our Keurig coffee maker. Served over ice. The possibilities are endless with this one. What a quick coffee on the go recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I usually pour the coffee in an empty water bottle and add some flavored creamer and put it in the freezer for about an hour and it gets good and slushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u2debb
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I tried this this morning. I absolutely adore this recipe! I love coffee, but I am the only one in the house that drinks it. I always have plenty left over. I can't really do the sugary coffee drinks that can be purchased at the grocery store or from a coffee shop. So due to dietary restrictions, I altered the recipe just a bit. I used just one packet of sweetener and vanilla almond milk. I am hooked! Thanks so much for sharing!! I will have this drink again and again and again ..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I was really skeptical, but this was very good! I can't wait to try it more during the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States