Simple, Classic Chicken Potpie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Have much better chicken potpie recipes. Way too much onion, Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a great meal! I've made it a few times and my family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
We liked this recipe, however, I gave it 4 stars because it is time-consuming to make. Also, it would be much better if there were a bottom crust. My husband really wanted that. It's definitely a good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Cut the amount of onion in half if you make this recipe. It's alot of work. Also, I would use canned veggies if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I am not a fan of chicken pot pie but this is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is the best chicken pot pie recipe. The only changes I made was to add a little less chicken, added mushrooms, and various mixed veggies. Other than that I didn't change anything else. Everyone in my family, young and old, enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We used a top and bottom pie crust to make a more traditional "pot pie". We reduced the recipe to make only one pie, but had enough delicious filling leftover that we decided to freeze it for use in future "single" ramekin versions. Awesome recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
A cold weather hit with my family! Next time, I will eliminate putting the milk and broth in the microwave, it could just as easily have been folded into the mixture slowly. I added a little bit more flavor with spices but I'm definitely keeping this recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a wonderful wholesome pot pie recipe. Pure comfort. Made the filling as written for the most part but instead of adding salt to taste I add Bouillon (chicken flavor) a little at a time to taste. I prefer to make individual pot pies so I only have to use a top pie crust. The filling is very thick and hearty, not soupy like some recipes. Even DH approved and he's harder to please than most. Another keeper from Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
VERY good! I followed the recipe as written and this was a big hit in my home. My only tip is, consider using a low sodium chicken broth as the dish turned out a tad salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmaguire81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snyder, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States