Simple, Classic Chicken Potpie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Don't change a thing! PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Love this dish, but with quite a few modifications. Tried it just as is written the first time and did like it, but it needed tweeking to please our family. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Wow!! This was incredibly simple to make, yet full of great flavor! My husband had 3 helpings and is still contemplating eating more. He loves pot pies and this recipe passed the test with flying colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The best I have ever had!! We are now planning to replace turkey for Christmas and make this our new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I will never buy pre-made again. I am actually going to make my own "little" pot pies (like they sell in the stores) so I can have one whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was so good! Leftovers were just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This recipe was excellent. I made two pies (doubled the recipe) and with one of them I experimented with the garlic idea that other reviewers mentioned. I have to agree with cook's rating of the garlic. I usually love garlic, but it just wasn't that good in this recipe. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious and perfectly easy. Loved it, and love that it makes a bunch. Made several smaller ones and used any old bag of mixed vegetables (corn, carrots and green beans) and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is the best chicken pot pie and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States