Simple, Classic Chicken Potpie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Ok first I have to say I have not actually eaten this yet because it is still in the oven. With that being said, I am confident this is going to turn out awesome! The cream sauce was delish! I made a few adjustments out of neccessity only. I used some reserved drippings and water in place of the broth just because I didn't have broth. I also used poultry seasoning instead of thyme because I didn't have any. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T! I am freezing my second pie without the crust and plan to thaw the inside while thawing the crust when I'm ready to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Great recipe! Good flavor, omitted the carrots and finished with puff pastry. Next time I make this, and I will make this again, I will add a little extra sherry! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Awesome pot pie! Instead of rostissere chicken i used chicken from a can (which is mostly used for pickle salad). I hate celery so i left that out as well as the onions and wine. Seriously who puts that in pot pie? O.o I boiled the peas & carrots in poultry seasoning which made it taste awesome. This is my first attempt at a chicken pot pie & by the smell of it I think I did pretty good! Can't wait to taste it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Gillespie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Don't change a thing! PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Love this dish, but with quite a few modifications. Tried it just as is written the first time and did like it, but it needed tweeking to please our family. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Wow!! This was incredibly simple to make, yet full of great flavor! My husband had 3 helpings and is still contemplating eating more. He loves pot pies and this recipe passed the test with flying colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The best I have ever had!! We are now planning to replace turkey for Christmas and make this our new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I will never buy pre-made again. I am actually going to make my own "little" pot pies (like they sell in the stores) so I can have one whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was so good! Leftovers were just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This recipe was excellent. I made two pies (doubled the recipe) and with one of them I experimented with the garlic idea that other reviewers mentioned. I have to agree with cook's rating of the garlic. I usually love garlic, but it just wasn't that good in this recipe. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States