Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Excellent! We doubled the recipe and added 1 onion & 1 red pepper to the sauce. It's just like Olive Garden!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is SO easy -- but not at all "simple" IMO. There are just too many steps. Not a knock to the recipe -- just to the title! LOL! I've made this about 4 times, and it's been fabulous every time. The sauce is good -- but I always add a bit more spices now. Also, I HAVE noticed that the higher quality tomatoes taste better. I think my favorite is the Organic Hunts Crushed tomatoes. My favorite is using Italian Bread crumbs. That adds a bit more depth to the flavor. Be absolutely sure to pound your chicken. Nothing worse than undercooked white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
The flavor was okay. A bit bland, but still very good. I made this for a dinner party I had. I wouldn't exactly call this recipe "simple" but it's okay. The sauce turned out pretty good...I had to add a good 1/4 cup of brown sugar because it's pretty tart without it. Next time I make it, I will probably buy thin sliced chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
wow i really surprised my wife with this one and a nice table setting. it was better than a restaurant. i only added about an extra cup worth of bread crumbs and another egg cause i like alot of breading. wonderful thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I added fresh spinach to the sauce which was a nice addition. I froze half the sauce and used it later for lasagna. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit--yeah! I added some evaporated milk to the egg. I dipped chicken into breadcrumbs, then into the milk/egg mixture, and back into breadcrumbs. This gives it a nice coating that doesn't come off during cooking. My husband loved the sauce, but the kids and I prefer a bit sweeter sauce. Next time I plan to tweek the sauce a little :) I served this with angel hair pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe turned out delicious. I did, however, borrow a couple of things from tomato chicken parmesan recipe (also on this sight). I used 3 chicken cutlets. I put some pepper, adobo, and 1/3 parmesan cheese in my bread crumbs. You can totally taste the cheese! So good!! Also seasoned my chicken a little before rolling in bread crumbs, placed chicken in fridge so crumbs wld stick as per suggestion. After cooking cutlets, put it in oven to broil for 7-8 min after topping with sauce and mozzerella cheese. Served with salad and spaghetti. Sooo Good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
delicious! I only used a pinch of sugar in the sauce as I don't like sauces sweet. I also added diced tomatoes for a slightly chunkier sauce. Added garlic powder to breadcrumb mix as well. One of my boyfriends favorite recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
5 Star!!! Will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
delicious...highly recommended by me...my husband loved it too...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States