Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm not sure what happened, but when I was frying the chicken all the breading came off. It was still good, but I think next time I will just stick with baking in the oven. I used mozzarella cheese instead of jack due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
First I pounded the breasts to make them thinner. (I used a rolling pin and had the chicken between two sheets of wax paper). Then I dredged the chicken in seasoned flour, then in the egg and then in the seasoned bread crumbs. I also topped it with Prego because I was lazy. This also re-heated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is excellent. I had Italian bread crumbs on hand so used that for extra flavor. To save time I used Ragu Parmesan Robusto sauce. Really good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family! I followed the recipe exactly, including making my own sauce, which by the way we used all of! There wasn't a drop to spare so next time I would probably double the sauce. I don't know how you are supposed to have any left for another meal! lol! It was easy to do, and so delicious! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was very good. I made a few modifications to suit my family's taste, and it was well liked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious! Made the sauce as per recipe and it was fabulous, no need to change anything. The only thing I did differently with the chicken was that when I used regular bread crumbs, I double breaded it for a crunchier coating (and I didn't want to waste the leftover egg and crumbs!), however when I used Japanese bread crumbs I found that one coating was enough (but I needed more crumbs since they're much less fine). Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
i had never made chicken parm before made it when i had my inlaws over and it was a hit....can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I thought the breading sounded dull so I added extra seasonings (fresh basil, garlic, oregano, red pepper flakes. The chicken stays tender. Make sure to sautee them on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used ricotta cheese because I am saving my mozzarella for pizza later in the week...it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States