Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This Parm was great! I pounded the chicken and breaded it in egg and bread crumbs, then pan fried and transferred to a wire rack over a cookie sheet, topped each with cheese and baked at 350 for about 15 minutes (only because the broil setting on my oven sets off my smoke detector!) I used jarred sauce because it's what was on hand. I served it with spaghetti squash topped with the same store-bought sauce and more cheese. My boyfriend raved, which is rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easy enough to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. The sauce was awesome and the chicken very moist and tender. Delicious! Hubby says it is a keeper. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Such an easy, but, great recipe!!!! My husband said "Now this is good eating," when he took a bite. The only thing I did different was used a bottle of the jarred sauce. I know it's prolly not 1/2 as great as homemade sauce but I was in a hurry and had a jar in the cabinet, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this last night and it was simply delicious...only thing i did different was add parm. cheese and some herbs to the bread crumbs.The sauce was a perfect compliment to the chicken....we loved it! *tucking this recipe away in the recipe box*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This dish was delicious and easy. My family loved it. The only change Ii made was to add fresh herbs to the sauce as it was simmering and I also added some fresh herbs to the breadcrumbs. I will be making this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This Recipe was extremely easy to make. :) It smells fantastic as well. I had a moment of duh when it make to the water, I thought it was for the chicken to go in at first and I said to myself now why on earth would I do that.... lol I said skip it and then it dawned on me it was for the noodle hehe :D other than that great find!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Sauce had a metallic taste and was very thin. Sauce not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very yummy my husband loves it this is his favorite dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States