Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I have a brother who HATES spaghetti bolgnaise... so i knew it was a risk when i decided to cook this! But... not only did he eat it but he asked for more...i did not change anything in the recipe other than using fresh herbs rather than dried. It was fantastic! This will be made again and again in our house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe was absolutely wonderful!! My husband and I couldn't get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Jacobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I made this for my husband, who really likes Chicken Parm. We liked the flavor of everything; he thinks that it doesn't need to be served with noodles - just the chicken and a nice side salad. Also, he said he'd rather just have canned sauce, since it doesn't have the "chunks" of crushed tomatoes. I really liked the flavor of this sauce though. All in all, we'll probably have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Sorry, but the word SIMPLE should not be in the title of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PittsburghBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Everybody in the house loved this recipe.I am making it again tomarrow.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Honestly, I didn't make this according to recipe but I used the technique and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This recipe is so yummy! I used Progresso Italian Style bread crumbs on the chicken and an additional clove of garlic for the sauce. The overall flavor was great! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Simple and nice. It helped that I had leftover sauce from the night before and shredded mozzarella. Added some garlic salt to the bread crumb mixture as well. Used my big skillet and placed the chicken in as it was dipped rather then placing on wire rack first. Saved on some cleaning up. Will, absolutley make again! I LOVE simple and tasty meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very good! The sauce was especially easy and tasty. I used the leftover the next day for a calzone and it was super, so I think I'll be using this as a pizza sauce, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States