Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was really good. I did add some leftover mushroom spaghetti sauce to thicken the crushed tomatoe puree and add flavor. My family loved it -The frying was a bit time consuming. (I thought that I picked a recipe where the chicken didn't need to be fried) - therefor I needed to allow for some more time.... But it was really good - I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
my family loved this recipe!! i used spaghetti sauce in place of the tomatos. it was simple the only complaint i had was the cooking time i had to cook mine for additional 45 minutes (very likely it was just my oven). but it was defintely worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I don't see a 4 1/2 star to click on but that is what I rate it. I made a few adj. I seasoned plain bread crumbs with basil/parsley/salt/parm cheese. I used evoo instead of veg oil and I only had spaghetti sauce and used that. I salted the chicken breast after pounding them.I also added parm cheese to the mozz and covered with foil to cook for 20 mins, then took it off for a few mins more. It was very good and chicken was moist. The hubby and kids ate it all up as myself. And, yes, this is a great base recipe. I will use it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was a great "base" recipe, I just jazzed it up a bit to suit our tastes! I halved the recipe but used almost a full 28oz can of crushed tomatoes (which need seasoning!). To the tomatoes, I added sauteed onion/garlic, dried basil, salt, pepper, and a pinch of red pepper flakes. I simmered that for about 20 minutes while I prepared the chicken. I mixed some Kraft grated parm (the green shaker can kind) into the bread crumbs for extra flavor. The cooking instructions are right on - brown on both sides in the oil, then bake for 25 minutes - it was tender and juicy. For the cheese, I used mozzarella (lots!) and some shredded parm, and I COVERED with foil for the first 20 minutes of baking to avoid rubbery cheese! Uncover in the last 5 minutes if you want the cheese to brown a bit. I served this with spaghetti lightly dressed with olive oil, garlic salt, parsley, and red pepper flakes. YUM! We'll be having this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very delicious, simple meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was an easy recipe but nothing spectacular. I served this with a side of green beans and some french bread. my husband liked it but agreed it was nothing out of the ordinary. Good for a run of the mill weeknight dinner but not what I expected for a 5 star recipe. I didn't use the brand name tomatoes suggested and perhaps the sauce from my diced tomatoes was too thin. Also there didn't seem to be enough spice or flavor. Maybe some Italian seasoning would have jazzed it up. Great if you're looking for something easy but not fancy - probably great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Simply Delicious and So Easy to make. I also added about a third cup of Parmesan to the mozzarella, tbsp of Italian seasoning and sprinkle of garlic salt. My Husband raved about it. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was very good. It was fast and simple to make. My question is Where's the parmesan??? I added a bit more garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the my bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States