Simple Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I just estimated the amounts to about what was suggested, and i used chicken stock instead of water. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Looks like great minds DO think alike! This is exactly how I make my gravy! The best part is that it works with any baked/roasted meat/poultry. As long as you can catch the drippings, you can make an awesome gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This is EXCELLENT gravy, and the more seasoning that you had on your chicken, the better the gravy is. I had roasted my chicken with "Bag 'N Season", and it made the best drippings and gravy. It was so easy, I couldn't believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Too much flour, try 1/4 c. But still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Used half the flour and add 1/2 tsp Kitchen Bouquet OR Gravy Master to make this gravy perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This recipe was incredibly easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I have made this three times now and we just love it. Depending on the seasoning of my chicken, I may or may not add a little organic boullion to the mix to spice it up a bit. I only use 1/3 of the cup of flour as the 1/2 cup seems to floury to us. Thanks!!! I had never made gravy before and this made it easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAUSTIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I thought the flavor was good, but the amt of flour was too much. I'd probably cut it down to 1/4 cup or so. It was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Ok for people that are commenting that the gravy dont have any taste your chicken must not! This is a great recipe. This is what I do! melt a stick of butter. Brush it all over the chicken. Sprinkle chicken with garlic powder, italian seasoning and lawrys seasoned salt. ONLY A LITTLE OF THE SEASONING SALT! now that is how your gravy will have flavor! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States