Simple Chicken Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Super easy, followed the recipe as stated. Now I don't need to purchase those powdery gravy packets anymore. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is great. Definitely use this recipe as a guideline- I added water and cornstarch (instead of flour) as necessary. My drippings were from "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" (from AR). Depending on how you seasoned your chicken, you may need to add additional seasoning to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I do something similar but with potato flour (available at health food stores but also more frequently in the healthy section of regular markets). It makes a fool proof creamy gravy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome-I've never made chicken gravy before but just did a chicken and had all these beautiful drippings I couldn't bear to throw away. This recipe was quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
every time I make this, my husband loves it. This is awesome, especially when I cook my chicken with lots of spices- salt, pepper, cayenne, oregano, garlic powder, and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I had enough drippings to skip the water; I sifted the flour in to prevent clumps. Thank you; I didn't know making gravy was this simple. I trust it depends heavily on the quality of the drippings. I used another recipe for the chicken on this site ("Juicy Roasted Chicken") and it was OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Way too much flour. As is the recipe was a thick gloppy mess. I had to add at least 1 cup more of water to thin it and by then the gravy was too diluted and lost alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
With the 1/2 cup of flour, I had to use a little over 2 cups of chicken drippings to keep it from being too thick. And it still had too much of a floury taste even after that. It is an easy way to make a gravy, but I would recommend using corn starch instead of flour, to avoid that taste. All in all, I think I will keep searching for a different gravy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Wow! This is the first time I've ever managed to make a decent gravy from scratch. And it was so easy! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States