Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is the best Chicken I have ever cooked! I've heard of 'brining' but never tried it until now. This is going to be my way of cooking poultry now. The only changes I made were, I added some chopped garlic and tyme to the brine. Everything else the same. Not salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Love this brine. I always use this recipe when making beer can chicken and it turns out moist and juicy everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
By far the best brine recipe I have ever used. I followed the directions as written and had fabulous results! I had 5 large bone-in chicken breasts and made the brine at lunch time, and put on the grill for dinner. Leave middle burner off and cook low and slow for one hour. You will be very happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
cooks chicken faster watch it so it won't dry out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
so simple yet so tasty... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ade Drinnenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
So incredibly simple, and the chicken was fantastically juicy. After brining, I breaded the breasts with a flax seed mixture and baked. A week later, my husband is still talking about how juicy that chicken was. Brining 2 breasts now for another recipe tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I have used this recipe many times to marinate chicken wings and it's excellent. I found that you can omit soy sauce and use apple juice to give chicken a little different flavor. Good with or without BBQ sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made my grilled chicken very juicy and tastey. I do agree with the others that it may have been a little too salty. Will make again but next time will cut the soy sauce by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yummy!! My kids absolutely loved this and keep asking me to make it again! I did not have kosher salt, but used table salt but only 1/2 of what the recipe calls for and it was perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
great brine! I have to say I have never brined before. I have always wanted to, but always forgot. I was making a rotisserie chicken and wanted to brine and see what a difference it made. It sure did! The breast meat was very juicy! I used just enough water to cover my whole chicken in a plastic container. I didnt get to brine the full 4 hours, only 2 1/2. But like I said, it still made a great difference in the meat! Thanks for your recipe! I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States