Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
We scale the recipe down to "1 serving" most of the time. It works great on chicken breasts to keep them tender before putting them on the grill. We usually pound the chicken breasts first to make them thinner, which also helps with even cooking. Great, simple, brine recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I used this before smoking chicken and it was delicious! I rinsed the pieces a little before putting them on the smoker, they were not too salty. Just a little pepper and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Tasche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The chicken breasts came out moist and flavorful without any additional seasoning during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome brine! As a very inexperienced cook, I was lookin for an easy recipe that would taste great. This one fit the bill. On my first try, I followed the directions and it resulted in a delicious, juicy chicken that had everyone going out of their way to compliment the flavor. I took a pointer from a friend to stuff the chicken with Rosemary & Garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I use this all the time. I won't cook chicken with out using this brine first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My first brine for a chicken and it made the chicken flavourful throughout! Very good! I did add some Italian seasoning to the brine but otherwise everything else was the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This worked really well, will use it again! Once the chicken was in the oven I used the liquid to cook some soba noodles and veggies (which I then stir fried) - the soy sauce base is great for stuff like that as long as you turn the heat high enough to kill all bacteria, and then rinse with water to lessen the salt amount. Next time I will infuse with herbs, maybe some basil. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This brine is great. Added a few addt'l seasonings for pref like cayenne, italian seasoning, garlic salt, onion powder, etc and instead of all soy sauce I did 1/2 soy and 1/2 worceshire sauce...I let the 4 lb bird marinate for 18 hrs, rubbed well with my cajun seasonings and marinate addt'l 2 hrs then roasted at 250 for 3 1/2 hrs. Skin was nice and crisp and meat was juicy & flavorful (even the white meat, smh). This may seem like a lot of steps but it is super easy and sooooo worth it. I dare you to plan a day ahead to prepare your chicken this way. If you don't like it you can always go back to the super easy, flavorless way. But if you like good tasting chicken with every bite, you won't regret this minimal effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yum.. this really made the chicken moist. I used blsl chicken breasts and marinated them overnite..baked in some broth in the oven. and am using them in recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I use this brine for smoking Chicken and Turkey. It is really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States