Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Say goodbye to dried out chicken! I marinated thighs and breasts for 4 hours, then proceeded with a recipe I had. BBQ'd and the chicken turned out lovely - even the kids said it was good. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
You can vary the amount of salt to suit the time you have to brine the bird. If you want to brine it overnight, reduce the salt and soy sauce to allow for a longer brining time. The less salty the brine, the longer the bird can stay submerged without losing texture or quality. I have brined poultry in as little as two tablespoons of kosher salt dissolved into the amount of water that it takes to cover the parts or whole bird in a zip-top gallon storage bag in the frig. But, I do brine for several hours when the brine is less potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I added this recipe to my box on july 13th of this year and I have used it at least 10 times! It's hard to fix chicken now without brining it with this recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Loved this brine! The soy sauce is the key. It gives the chicken a subtle flavor that you can't identify, but definitely notice. This will be my go-to brine for poultry! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
What a nice, simple recipe. I cut the ingredients in half, except for the salt, which I reduced a bit more. I marinated the skin on,bone in split breasts 2 hours. One BIG difference over prior marinading was poking my small paring knife into each breast10-12 places to help the marinade...425 on roast 35 minutes, then cooled a bit, then covered and placed in cooling oven...45 minutes ...and STILL they were tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
made a nice juicy chicken I thought it would be salty but it was not it works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I had never brined a chicken before but I'd heard people say it was a great way to cook bird. The first time I used this recipe I was hooked. I did think it was a little salty so the second time I reduced the salt to 2/3. I will never make chicken on the grill again w/o forst using this brine. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great Stuff, Very tender Juicy Chicken. I did add Ice cubes to cool the brine down quicker, just something Id seen on the Food network channel that a Chef Did. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalee65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Chicken turned out beautifully. Never have brined chicken before and decided this was simple enough recipe to try. I am glad I did. Will be brining my chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I added a onion(cut in half), crushed garlic and one bottle of beer to the recipe. I brought the whole mixture to a boil and then let it cool in the frig. before I added the chicken. I cut the back bone out of the chicken, rubbed the shin with olive oil and grilled it on indirect heat until done. The meat was tender and juicy and the shin was so crispy. It was athe hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dickinson Fetner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States