Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Really good and really easy! The chicken was sooooo tender. However, if you plan to cook your chicken in a slow cooker, you're going to need to shorten your cooking time if you brine. Otherwise, the chicken will just fall apart. I was worried that the soy sauce would overpower it but not at all. Everyone loved it and said it was their favorite so far. I cook a chicken about once a week and am always trying different recipes. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
621 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Really good brine. Made my grilled chicken really moist and juicy without being overwhelming. NOTE: You cannot use table salt or it will be too salty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Simple and really good, no fancy ingredients. This is now my only brine recipe, because it works so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
MADE THE CHICKEN SOOO JUICY! Turned the meat kinda pink too, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
great brine! I have to say I have never brined before. I have always wanted to, but always forgot. I was making a rotisserie chicken and wanted to brine and see what a difference it made. It sure did! The breast meat was very juicy! I used just enough water to cover my whole chicken in a plastic container. I didnt get to brine the full 4 hours, only 2 1/2. But like I said, it still made a great difference in the meat! Thanks for your recipe! I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I doubled the recipe and used it on a 12lb turkey for Christmas dinner. My meat thermometer was off and I ended up cooking the bird for 6+ hours at 325 thinking it wasn't done yet. This brine saved the day. The turkey remained so moist! Disaster averted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I just love this recipe. It makes your chicken so jucie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Simple and easy and the chicken is great - so tender! Perfect for someone with no teeth (my 10 month old daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yummy!! My kids absolutely loved this and keep asking me to make it again! I did not have kosher salt, but used table salt but only 1/2 of what the recipe calls for and it was perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
By far the best brine recipe I have ever used. I followed the directions as written and had fabulous results! I had 5 large bone-in chicken breasts and made the brine at lunch time, and put on the grill for dinner. Leave middle burner off and cook low and slow for one hour. You will be very happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States