Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
cooks chicken faster watch it so it won't dry out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
so simple yet so tasty... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ade Drinnenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
So incredibly simple, and the chicken was fantastically juicy. After brining, I breaded the breasts with a flax seed mixture and baked. A week later, my husband is still talking about how juicy that chicken was. Brining 2 breasts now for another recipe tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I have used this recipe many times to marinate chicken wings and it's excellent. I found that you can omit soy sauce and use apple juice to give chicken a little different flavor. Good with or without BBQ sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made my grilled chicken very juicy and tastey. I do agree with the others that it may have been a little too salty. Will make again but next time will cut the soy sauce by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yummy!! My kids absolutely loved this and keep asking me to make it again! I did not have kosher salt, but used table salt but only 1/2 of what the recipe calls for and it was perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
great brine! I have to say I have never brined before. I have always wanted to, but always forgot. I was making a rotisserie chicken and wanted to brine and see what a difference it made. It sure did! The breast meat was very juicy! I used just enough water to cover my whole chicken in a plastic container. I didnt get to brine the full 4 hours, only 2 1/2. But like I said, it still made a great difference in the meat! Thanks for your recipe! I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Simple and easy and the chicken is great - so tender! Perfect for someone with no teeth (my 10 month old daughter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This really gave the chicken a super taste and moisture. I want to try it again and add some of my own little touches to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayville, New York, USA
Living In: Westmoreland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is so good. I usually loosen the skin all around on a whole chicken before brining it, and then roast it rotisserie style. The skin comes out crisp, and the chicken fall off the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States