Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is a great brine. I used it on chicken cutlets and it gave a favor that was great and juicy. Meat was also very tender. I read some of the other reviews for helpful hints. I watched my time for the meat in the brine and also rinsed the meat off and pat dry. Not salty at ALL. Good recipe and very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Cheap! Easy! Delicious! I substituted Bragg's liquid aminios for the soy sauce and then I added the juice and rind from 1 lemon. Brined a 5 lb chicken for 2 hours and then stuffed the cavity with onions and baked it. The meat was perfectly seasoned and super tender! I think this recipe is a great base recipe and I'm excited about trying other variations....adding herbs, roasted or raw garlic, other citrus, etc. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The best! The only change I made was adding about 2 tablespoons of Bell's Poultry Seasoning and 2 quartered, squeezed lemons. Yumm. Grilled on the barbee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly and smoked it (hickory) at 225 for 5 hours. Unbelievable. Went from chicken hater (beside fried of course) to wanting it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wonderful base, leaves it open to add your own flare. Being I am a diabetic, I did however substitute the sugar for 2/3 cup of xylitol and added crushed garlic. I baked a whole chicken without anything further to see how it would turn out, I must say it was one of the juiciest tenderest chickens I had ever made. Definately a keeper. Next time I'll try it when I spark up the grill ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDW3264

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Deposit, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe! Followed all ingredients, but ran out of soy sauce...so I had to add some Tamari Soy and Worcestershire to make up the difference. Tossed 4 bay leaves into the mix too. Brined for five hours. The meat was so juicy, it came out delicious! Thanks Jay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Awesome brine! Use before I cook all my chickens in my rotisserie. I use 1/2 gallon of hottest water from tap, dissolve salt & sugar. Add ice cubes & fill to whole gallon. Add soy & olive oil & refrigerate. Rinse before I season to my taste before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was awesome...I will always brine my chicken now. It is so flavorful, juicy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Nice basic brine that you can add too. But, one step I always use was omitted... after you take it out of the brine... RINSE UNDER COLD WATER! Gets rid of that brining salt inside and out of the bird. Then pat dry, season, and then I put mine in a rack in the fridge to air dry for an hour. The air dry makes for nice crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I have been asked many times over how did I get all that flavor in my Chicken!! Great brine base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States