Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Excellent and very easy brine! Have made this twice now for whole chicken. Once roasted in the oven, and once cooked "beer can" style on the grill. Both were moist and delish! Added my own seasoning rub to the outside after rinsing and patting dry, and both times received many compliments. I will continue to use this brine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great brine recipe! I used hot tap water so the salt and sugar would dissolve easier, then let it cool down & did 2 chickens overnight. I used a rub for brined chicken, let sit 4 hrs and put directly on bbq, & it was moist, tender & delectable! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I used this recipe exactly as indicated (except for doubling it.) It was perfect. I did not wipe the chicken down as other reviewers suggested -simply because I became rushed- and it was still perfect --not too salty. My crowd RAVED over the chicken which I had put on the grill and barbequed and finished with a homemade sauce. I will use this brine for chicken from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used this on both bone in chicken and boneless chicken that I was frying. Made everything nice and moist and had a wonderful flavor. I followed the recipe to a T and did rinse my meat after draining and we didn't find anything to be overly salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have used this recipe as a base several times now and am not sure why so many think it is overly salty. I have never rinsed my chicken after brining for 2-5 hours before grilling and it does not overwhelm me with salt sat all. I do often use a mixture of ponzu and soy b/c I like the citrus flavor but that does not really reduce the salt amounts. Maybe the salt is more pronounced when the meat is roasted as opposed to grilled?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Best chicken brine recipe I've found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Ramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Worked great. Nice Juicy Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lockport's Hot Dog Cart King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My go to recipe for a whole chicken! I am Gluten Free- like others I sub for Braggs Aminos instead of soy sauce. Let the brine cool in the fridge overnight & then let my chicken "soak" in it for 7 hrs. Rinse well and omg sooo yummy :) For those that say it is too salty- try only 8hrs and RINSE well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very easy and flavorful. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good and a good brine for all kinds of meats, use it for my smoker also. One thing that very important, NEVER USE ALUMINUM TO BRINE IN or aluminum utensils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaChef127

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accord, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States