Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I made this recipe into a "cream of" cauliflower soup by blending it all after the cauliflower was cooked. Soooooo good! Loved it! Very tasty and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Very easy to make and excellant results. I put the chunks of cauliflower and potatoes in a blender to make a thicker soup--well worth the effort. Top with crisp bacon and shredded cheese-wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Using a reviewer's suggestion I made this a cream of cauliflower soup- pureed cooked vegetables and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I reserved some of the cooked cauliflower florets and add them as a garnish at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This recipe was great but I made a few changes. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable. I added a pinch of nutmeg and pureed the soup so it was smooth. Then I threw in some leftover cooked kielbasa which added some flavor. It was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I love this recipe. I decided to use my hand blender to puree about 3/4 of the soup so that it was a lovely light creamy soup with chunks of vegetable. I served it with croutons and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent soup. My picky non-vegetable eating 6 year old loved it. I pureed the whole soup to make it a creamy soup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was my first experience with vegetable broth, and I really liked it! I made this soup with breadsticks for dipping and used plenty of salt and pepper (we like everything well-seasoned) and my husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did thicken with about 2 Tbsp cornstarch mixed in 1/4 cup or so of water, adding this mixture with the milk and simmering a few more minutes. Other than that I made no changes, and we thought it was a really great soup - creamy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This is the first time that I have made cauliflower soup. It was delicious! For serving, I sprinkled the top with toasted sourdough, "homestyle" cheese croutons. Everyone raved about this soup. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very good. I used an immersion blender to make the soup creamier, added only enough milk to give it a creamy texture. Only improvement I would make is to use half&half or cream...will try a little cheese in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was a great addition to my family's meals. The kids took it for lunch the next day. I did puree some of the soup to make it "creamier". Thanks for the recipie, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States