Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was a great addition to my family's meals. The kids took it for lunch the next day. I did puree some of the soup to make it "creamier". Thanks for the recipie, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Very easy to make and excellant results. I put the chunks of cauliflower and potatoes in a blender to make a thicker soup--well worth the effort. Top with crisp bacon and shredded cheese-wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This recipe was great but I made a few changes. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable. I added a pinch of nutmeg and pureed the soup so it was smooth. Then I threw in some leftover cooked kielbasa which added some flavor. It was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent soup. My picky non-vegetable eating 6 year old loved it. I pureed the whole soup to make it a creamy soup. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This soup was easy to prepare and cook, but tastewise, I felt it was too "simple" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
First time I ever made soup which was not from a can or packet, and wow it was terribly easy and tasted just perfect. Defintely will use this recipe and recommend to friends. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was my first experience with vegetable broth, and I really liked it! I made this soup with breadsticks for dipping and used plenty of salt and pepper (we like everything well-seasoned) and my husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did thicken with about 2 Tbsp cornstarch mixed in 1/4 cup or so of water, adding this mixture with the milk and simmering a few more minutes. Other than that I made no changes, and we thought it was a really great soup - creamy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Today was the first snow of the season--a perferct time to prepare a delicious soup. "Simple Cauliflower Soup" was a great choice. I made a double batch and though it is much thinner than I like a cream soup to be, it still tasted great. I added 4 tablespoons of corn starch (to my double batch) and that on thickened it up slightly. Four tablespoons might be just about right for a single batch, if you prefer thick soup. The soup didn't need much salt (enough from the butter apparently) but I added crushed ground pepper liberally and it was just the right touch. This recipe would make a fine potato soup--just leave out the cauliflower and add plenty of extra potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Great! It's not necessary to peel the potato first. 2 cups vegetable broth = 1 - 14 oz. can plus a little water. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Very easy recipie to make. For those who love cauliflower (like my husband) this is a great standby. For those who can take it or leave it, the cauliflower taste might be a bit too strong (as was my case) but a little bit of pepper helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States