Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Quick, low-fat and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I love soup and I love cauliflower. I'm also a fan of simple. The only thing I did differently was to whizz it up a little with an immersion stick blender. I know it's not terribly healthy but if I were to make this again, I would mix in a little heavy cream for richness. Some fennel root wouldn't hurt either. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used the recipe as a guide and it worked out well. I just added a very large head and 1/2 of cut up cauliflower to the sauted onion, butter and potatoes, then filled up with water to just below all the cauliflower, threw in 1/2 chicken stock cube and boiled until cooked. I then pureed down added some pepper, some grated tasty cheese and 1/2 cup of milk. It was very tasty. I think i will try a bit of cream instead of milk and maybe a dash of parmesan cheese for that bite. Some may prefer to put in a full stock cube - ned to do it according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Mmm mmmm good! I pureed everything and added cheddar cheese at the end. Looked long and hard before settling on this recipe, and am glad I did because it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This soup is fantastic! First of all it only took me at most 15 minutes to make it (not including simmer time). Secondly, I was able to make it (almost) dairy free. I blended the soup when the veggies were done with my imersion blender and it has a lovely creamy consistency. I added a small zucchini and a few handfulls of baby carrots to this soup as well. It will be an amazing dinner tonight with a big salad and some toasted whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Good recipe. Not awesome, but it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANSTAR_THE_ROCKSTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Using a reviewer's suggestion I made this a cream of cauliflower soup- pureed cooked vegetables and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I reserved some of the cooked cauliflower florets and add them as a garnish at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Wonderful,delightful in both ease and taste. I forgot 'grandma's lesson #1' get out ALL ingredients before you start. Didn't have vegetable stock so used Knorr Chicken stock. Also discovered I didn't have enough milk,(sigh...) so just added more stock. I also, like others, rough blended it to make it creamier but still left lots of bits. Scrumptious - I ate two bowls (with a bit of cheese grated on top). Yummy comfort food. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
A nice change from usual soups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States