Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used chicken stock, added chopped celery, and 2 Tblsp. flour. It is very nice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Okay -- not great. It was too mild for my taste. I didn't want to add cheese because I wanted a low-fat soup -- but this definitely needed more flavorings. It was easy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Just made it! YUM! YUM! Added 1 small chopped carrot with the potatoes and cauliflower came out PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
added a bunch of american cheese, and it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Loved this soup! Recieved rave reviews from a picky husband and children. I used chicken stock instead of vegetable and added nutmeg. Was excellent, next time I will try with the vegetable broth. Served with an Italian sub. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I used chicken stock instead of vegetable. I added Worcestershire sauce and parsley. Pureed with my hand blender making sure to leave a few larger pieces for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I decided to mix it up by adding leek, instead of onion. I also replaced half a cup of milk with a half cup of cream (in the end I wasn't sure if this was necessary). I took the other reviewers' advice and blended it. The soup was a bit bland so I added a tsp of roasted garlic powder. Finally, I served the soup with crumbled gorgonzola cheese. The cheese made the soup! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Good base recipe. I, too, pureed the cauliflower. I then added steamed carrot and broccoli and cheddar cheese for a heartier meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I used olive oil instead of butter and, using my hand held stick blender, made a “cream” soup as many other reviewers did. I garnished the soup with Tillamook cheddar and green onions. Had I not been feeling so virtuous a sprinkling of bacon on top would have been my next step. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I've made cauliflower soup in the past but decided to try this easy recipe instead. It was so VERY bland. I added country seasonings, and a package of Hollendaise sause thinking it would make it creamer and more cheesier (rather than adding about 8-10 American slices of cheese)... still didn't work. So I went with 1/2 package of onion soup mix and that made it have more flavor but I still didn't have the experience I was searching for. I'd suggest skipping this receipe and trying something bolder. Cauliflower and potatoes, even with the chicken broth and other ingredients didn't cut it for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Matlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States